• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Taste Southeast Cornwall St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food and Drink Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Newquay Fish Festival Choose Cornish Cornwall Food Finder

Restaurant Reviews in Wadebridge

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Warne's Bar and Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by Christine Jenkins on 25 October 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. The welcome, food and value for money outstanding. Had the three course lunch today, perfectly fresh prawn cocktail, followed by 'catch of the day', perfectly cooked cod, the best chips ever. Could not resist trying a dessert, despite being full! I was not disappointed, sticky toffee sundae - need I say more. All for £15 or two course for £12; I would have been happy to pay double.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Carole & Tony Webb on 30 June 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Our last review of the Journeyman was in 2009 so it is now over 8 years since we discovered the best restaurant in the area. For us The Journeyman is the perfect place. Excellent service and wonderful food.

Warne's Bar and Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by Sue & Andrew Hamilton on 29 November 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Had a beautiful meal in Warne's and look forard to going again!

Glasshouse Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by gill capper on 10 June 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

After a day at Cornwall Show we visited the Glasshouse for a meal.Great atmosphere,very friendly staff and excellent food at reasonable prices.
My only regret is that I cannot go more often because I live too far away. Thankyou to all the staff.

Glasshouse Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by John Broadbridge on 10 June 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Called in on the off chance after a lovely day with friends at the Royal Cornwall Show. We were not dissapointed. We selected the pre cinema menu at £12.50 per head, and the meal was excellant. The restaurant staff were very attentive and friendly, the meal was presented well, good sized portions, and the food was extreemly tasty.We will definately return.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Wendy Watts on 23 April 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Absolutely wonderful. I have never tasted such a wonderful curry.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Alan Meldrum on 8 April 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I visited the Journeyman for the first time on Sunday. I ate a lamb curry with nan bread, rice and a couple of side dishes. without a doubt this was the best curry, by far, that I have had outside India. All the food is cooked to order and we were asked what strength we liked the curry, and it appeared as ordered.
The use of spice was superb, producing a wonderful experience.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes curry.

Sagor Indian Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by margaret behr on 12 February 2012
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

WE MOVED TO CORNWALL 2 YEARS AGO AND TRIED SO MANY INDIAN RETAURANTS ROUND AND ABOUT THE AREA.WE ENDED UP BEING DISAPPOINTED SO MANY TIMES AS THE FOOD SEEMED TO BE SO ANGLICISED NO MATTER WHERE WE TRIED.THAT WAS UNTIL WE FOUND SAGOR BY ACCIDENT.PERCHED AT ONE END OF THE "SHEEPS BRIDGE"AND OVERLOOKING THE CAMEL ESTUARY THIS INDIAN LOOKS UNREMARKABLE FROM OUTSIDE.ONE COULD VERY EASILY MISS IT ALTOGETHER!INSIDE,IT HAS RECENTLY BEEN REFURBISHED AND LOOKS CLEAN AND BRIGHT.STAFF ARE POLITE AND ANXIOUS TO GET IT RIGHT.IF IT'S NOT ON THE MENU THEY WILL MAKE IT ANYWAY.THE FOOD IS JUST THE BEST WE'VE TASTED IN THE LOCALITY.THIS FOLKS IS THE REAL DEAL FOR INDIAN CUISINE AT IT'S TIP TOP BEST.DO'NT MISS OUT!

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Roxanne Hugo on 7 February 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Beautiful hidden gem, full of character. A lovely cosy place for couples. I thoroughly enjoyed my oriental meal and my typically Cornish boyfriend loved the steak!

Glasshouse Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by Sue Fyleman on 11 December 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We had a lovely lunch at the Glasshouse today. Good value for money, food and service really good and a lovely friendly ambiance. We will be eating there again very soon.

Bridge Bistro, Wadebridge
Review by alison mcccolville on 25 November 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

wonderful food ,
lovely staff,
small building so not much space to move around ..but perfect for a intimate dinner

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Sarah Fox on 20 November 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

An excellent place to dine with our friends and we will definately pay another visit in the new year.

Hustyns Brasserie Restaurant & Lawn Function Suite
Review by Tiffany Andrews on 17 October 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

This was our third visit to hustyns, the large dated jazz restaurant has now been changed into a function suite, and they have re opened their Brasserie restaurant, which is fab!!! A massive specials board covers one wall with a mass of fantastic local dishes. Their menu has something for everyone. They promote local produce and support them selves by using produce from there own veggie garden!!! you can taste the difference!!! We will be back for sure!!!

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Stephen Studd on 4 September 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

a small restaurant with great character. individually freshly prepared meals from a range of indian, thai, oriental and local cuisine. the flavours in our meal were superb and the unusual breadth of the menu allow for all tastes. great credit to chef Steve Lloyd.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Brendan Richards on 5 August 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Had a great meal here with the family, excellent food and service in a beautiful setting. Restaurant is tiny though so highly recommend booking as lots of folks were turned away the night we went as they were full.

Glasshouse Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by lee mason on 6 June 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Excellent meal. Food is full of flavour and colour. Service also very good and some good options available for meal deal for the whole family.
Shame we found the place on our last day of holiday.

Hustyns, Wadebridge
Review by Charlotte Bunney on 31 October 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

From the moment you drive through the grand entrance gates and follow the beautiful topiary-lined driveway down to the hotel in this idyllic setting on the moors, you know you are going to have a luxurious experience. Inside is equally beautiful, wih the stunning entrance lobby complete with tropical waterfall, and the exquisite decor and ambience of the fabulous Jazz Restaurant. As soon as we set foot inside the restaurant we knew we would be well looked after, and we weren't disappointed. The staff went miles out of their way to make our evening perfect, giving us their full attention and even offering to take photographs of us on the dance floor! Special mention must go to Frenchman Jack - a true star. He made our evening that extra bit special. As for the food - exquisite, cooked to perfection, beautifully presented. You get what you pay for, and the food and service here are of a very high standard, and in fact I'd say it was quite reasonable for what you get. Not pretentious or ostentatious in any way, just perfectly enjoyable, well worth a visit for your next special occasion! Absolutely 5 star. Oh and also a special thanks to the Atlantic View Trio jazz band - the icing on the cake!

Glasshouse, Wadebridge
Review by Mark Roberts on 27 October 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Last half-term Saturday, after being disappointed elsewhere in the town over a table reservation, we - six of us - went to Glasshouse to try our luck on this busy evening and to our delight were warmly welcomed and a space and a table were soon found for us, and we enjoyed a wonderful meal with just the right amount of friendly service. Seemingly our unexpected arrival did not throw the staff into a panic and they all made sure we enjoyed our evening; our thanks to Glasshouse of Wadebridge!

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by colin perry on 12 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This small restaurant in an old mill served English,Indian and Thai,all freshly made,excellent service and food,and not pricey either.

Glasshouse, Wadebridge
Review by Mr and Mrs Local on 22 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Whether you want a romantic dinner for two, a fun evening with friend or food with the kids, The glasshouse is perfect. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and the food is amazing. We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed!

St Kew Inn, Wadebridge
Review by Brian Parsons on 17 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Turned up at 6.00pm not having booked a table intending to eat in the bar, unfortunately our grandchildren are under 14 so we had to eat outside under a heated awning. Staff were helpful and attentive and the food excellent. Childrens' fish goujons were really good, so too my wife's haddock and chips. Two of us had homemade steak burgers and my daughter had duck breast, absaloutely lovely. Golden french fies, a pint of tiger prawns to start, a bottle of house white, four pints and a couple of soft drinks for the kids; total bill a brilliant £93 + service. Paul Ripley has left but the new chef can cook and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Plenty of room in the garden with heated awningsfor those with children, this pub should be on the must visit list.

Glasshouse, Wadebridge
Review by Glenda and Dougy Board on 9 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have had several lovely meals in this most relaxing of resturants. The food is execellent,
the staff are always so friendly and helpful and the wine perfectly chilled.

Glasshouse, Wadebridge
Review by Nick and Heather Matthews on 9 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Whether it is dinner for two or an evening out with the kids The Glasshouse is one of our favourite places to eat. The food is superb and the service is excellent.
Highly recommended

Glasshouse, Wadebridge
Review by Norma Richards on 6 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Glasshouse restaurant is The Place to eat with friends or family.The atomosphere is friendly and the service is quick.It's great for coffee but brilliant for lunch and even better for dinner.There's a terrific choice of meals all cooked to perfection.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Mark Power on 4 May 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fantastic authentic Asian food friendly run restaurant. We brought our two children (2 and 3) in a space of 10 days and were warmly welcomed! Pat Chapman should be proud of reviewing this restaurant.

Barny's Fish and Chip Restaurant, Wadebridge
Review by Rex Lerego on 18 January 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Cold and hungry on a Monday evening in mid January 2010; it seemed the whole world was closed, at least Padstow was...We stopped in Wadebridge and luckily found Barny,s. A warm welcome into all that's best in British Fish and Chips. The restaurant was warm and clean, the staff friendly and efficient The fresh fish and chips an absolute delight. We were even able to bring along our own wine. A true 100% experience.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Bob Windsor on 16 November 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We visited The Journeyman on Saturday on 14/11/09. The food was wonderful, both the Oriental & the English & it worked well mixing styles during various courses. The ambience and service were very good. We were delighted at the reasonable bill at the end of the evening including a reasonably priced very good red wine. We wished we lived closer as we would visit this restaurant on a regular basis but we tell friends about when they visit this part of Cornwall. Thank you we enjoyed our evening !

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by JW on 8 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

In search of a good curry in the Padstow area? Let me point you in the direction of The Journeyman near St Issey, set in the unique venue of an old mill. We recently enjoyed a great family meal there - the curries were delicious! In particular, the lamb shashlik was outstanding - both tender and flavourful. It was also great to have such a wide choice of types of food for those who aren't such fans of Indian cuisine. Complements to the chef!

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Victor Giulani on 27 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We were staying at Polzeath and booked The Journeyman over the the phone after finding it on the internet. From Start to finish we were not disappointed with the setting of the restaurant the service and the Food was to die for...... We both had starters mains and desserts and it was all fab... The Journeyman well discribes the food from different places of the world with fresh explosion of tastes .......... Would go again But would have to book as people were turned away at the door.....

Thank You to All at the The Journeyman Restaurant St Issey

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Carole & Tony Webb on 15 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have been going to The Journeyman on a regular basis for 4 years. There are not many restaurants that can maintain such consistant high standards whilst offering such an extensive and varied menu. Christine always makes us very welcome and Steve always cooks us a wonderful meal. It is lovely to hear every table saying how much they have enjoyed their evening. It is the perfect place to unwind after a busy week.

Glasshouse, Wadebridge
Review by Hamilton on 2 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Excellent meal and good service in pleasant atmosphere. Would recommend it!

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Mr. G Jordan on 7 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I booked this venue for my wife’s birthday meal on Saturday the 4th April. I did this based purely on the local reputation and also on the many positive reviews I came across on the internet. We arrived at this most beautiful of locations a little early but we were welcomed in immediately and seated at our preferred table. The service was warming and personal which was a very welcome change to the usual “cattle market” approach from the larger restaurant chains.
We settled down to a lovely glass of wine whilst we decided on our food for the evening. As a starter, I ordered the “sizzling Chicken Tikka Platter” and my wife had the “Soup of the Day” which was Leek and Potato. Both starters were brought out in what felt like less than ten minutes!
My Chicken Tikka was superb. The dish was presented on a sizzling skillet with a side of fresh salad with a balsamic glaze and a separate helping of a refreshing mint Raita. Overall, a huge thumbs up. Again, my wife’s choice of the Leek and Potato soup seemed to be a good one as she managed to devour the rather generous serving.
On to the mains.....
I chose what was labelled on the menu as “our most popular curry”. This was the Nepalese Lamb and Wild Garlic curry. It sounded lovely from the in depth description on the menu and upon ordering, I was offered a choice of heat, which was a nice touch. My wife ordered the Salmon steaks with fresh vegetables. The diversity of the menu paid dividends for us both!
Our mains followed in less than 20 minutes, which considering that they are cooked freshly is not a long time to wait. Upon serving, we were welcomed by two delightfully presented plates of food. My curry arrived in an authentic iron Balti dish and was bubbling away nicely! The curry was perfect for me. To say it’s the best curry I have ever tasted would be an understatement, it was quite simply one of the best meals I have ever had! The chef’s skill in attaining the diversity of flavours was admirable, especially considering that he is an English chef.
Our overall experience cannot be underestimated. I was overjoyed that the restaurant had not only lived up to my high expectations but far exceeded them. I would whole heartedly recommend the Journeyman to anyone who wants a change from the normal eatery. This place is a cut above the rest.

Thanks to the team at the Journeyman. We shall be booking again soon.

Bridge-on-Wool, Wadebridge
Review by sarah dibb on 1 January 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

best full english breakfast in wadebridge.For £4.95 you get toast and tea /coffee plus a full monty. also does proper food, not a huge eating house but great at what it does do!

Granary, Wadebridge
Review by Mark Starr on 28 July 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fabtasic food served by great staff. Well worth a trip as inside defies its cafe look facade. A cafe by day but at night simply delicious food at a very good price cooked to perfection by the very amiable chef who frequently pops in with the dinners to talk food.

If I were able to give it stars it wouild be five stars

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Scott & Tina on 28 June 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This restaurant is fabulous. We have had about 20 meals plus in this restaurant and it has delivered the very highest standards of food every time. The family always want to go to the Journeyman!

Purple Tapas Bar and Grill, Wadebridge
Review by Mark Smith on 27 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Took the family to la mesa during camping hol spring 08. Excelent food managed to satisfy everyone. Steak was orsome and wine lalection spot on (recomend Chianti Classico) Freindly staff and laid back atmosphere. see it on lamesarestaurant.co.uk

Purple Tapas Bar and Grill, Wadebridge
Review by Mark Smith on 27 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Took the family to la mesa during camping hol spring 08. Excelent food managed to satisfy everyone. Steak was orsome and wine lalection spot on (recomend Chianti Classico) Freindly staff and laid back atmosphere. see it on lamesarestaurant.co.uk

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Hamilton on 2 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We enjoyed a delicious Thai menu. There were 24 in our party and everything was excellent.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Laura McDonnell on 1 September 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

When I first saw the menu here I thought no way can this all be cooked fresh, but hat's off to them it is! Had a good old chat to the chef / owner who's obviously learned his craft overseas and far away, I used to work in a well known Indian restaurant in Soho but have never tasted curries this good, and my partner had a great steak, have never been anywhere with this range of dishes and although we only had a small sample the rest of the diners seemed extremely happy, what a great idea wish you were at the end of my street! See you in a few months! - Laura.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Paul Anderson on 16 August 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

For anyone thinking of drining past this place to get to any of padstow's better known eateries my advice would be don't! Having been in Cornwall for two weeks I'd gotten very tired of the conveyer belt approach to dining most places have in the season, was nice to find somewhere very relaxed with a single sitting and be treated like a customer not cattle. Food exceptional can't add to what's already been written here will be first for a visit next time, keep up the good work folks! Paul Anderson.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Martin & Sue Terry on 9 August 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

What a great find. This place is the ultimate off the beaten track venue, and judging by the crowd last Saturday fast becoming one of Cornwall's popular "secrets" If there's a wider menu anywhere in the country I've not seen it my curry was to die for and Martin's Panang Duck was easily as good as any food we've had in Thailand. This is going to be the next big thing in Cornwall - you heard it here first! Have already booked for our visit in October.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Ann Williams on 7 July 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Having been here twice in two years I can't praise the place enough, finally a restaurant where I can indulge my addiction to curry whilst my meat and 2 veg husband tucks into a steak - food across the board is second to non and unlike several other local places it's nice to see reasonable prices. It was very amusing the night we went as an Indian couple were having a lot of trouble believing the chef was English so good were the curries! 10/10 will be back in September for my fix.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Emma Collins on 17 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Went to The Journeyman last Wednesday with friends, was that good we went back Friday too, glad we booked the place was heaving and a lot of people who hadn't didn't get tables - great food selection, makes a nice change to struggle what to choose rather than find something I like, have never been anywhere where everyone was so complimentary about the food, wish we'd found the place sooner, will be first on our list next visit.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Mark Svenson on 21 April 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Visited here for the second year running at Easter and was not disappointed. Great food and a real buzz to the place on the Friday we visited, seemed a lot busier than last year. Nepalese lamb was close to being the best curry I've had and my wife's Thai duck was a lot better tasting than our local Thai restaurant in Birmingham. Can't praise this place too highly and at £46 for two with wine we'll be back first chance we get. Incidentally the owner of our B&B has promoted the restaurant to his number one place to visit based on his customer's comments, a good recommendation given the more famous local competition, and one we agree with fully.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Katie on 14 September 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We went to the Journeyman Restaurant twice on our recent trip to Cornwall and had some excellent food there. I had the steak italienne which was gorgeous and my husband had the beef wellington which he also said was excellent. Next time my husband had the chicken madras which he said was good but not hot enough so the chef sent him out some extra chillies and I had the sweet and sour chicken which was good but not as good as the steak! Not much choice for desert unfortunately though with just 4 choices I did not like and then some ice creams. But we would certainly recommed this restaurant and a good idea to book as it is tiny.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Mark Talyor on 24 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Went here on the recommendation of the owners of the hotel we were staying at "Wherever else you go, try here first", got the last table on a Tuesday which says a lot. Excellent food and service, love the fact there's only one sitting, was refreshingly nice not to be hurried. Friendly service and probably the best menu selection of any restaurant I've ever been to. We both struggled to choose but the end result was well worth it, I went for Thai red curry with King prawns which was delicious Jan had scrumpy pork and liked it so much she convinced the chef to give her the recipe which he willingly did! A great night, and much better value than a lot of other Padstow places; we're going back next week before going home, can't wait.

Mark Taylor

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Richard Michaels on 21 May 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

If you've never eaten here just go! Easily the best meal we've eaten in the last 12 months, and we go out at least twice a week, just wish we lived nearer, as it is the 25 miles from Bude are well worth the journey. Love the way the chef will chat to you about your meal and how hot you'd like it, have to say he's spot on, my chicken tikka achari was probably the best curry I've ever had. Highly recommended.

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Pete Kane on 10 May 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Great and very surprising restaurant, excellent fusion food (Thai, Indian, Vhinese & English) in a beautiful old mill complete with working wheel.

Food and service was first class almost fell off my seat when the chef appeared and was English, although he did explain he'd trained in the east. Try the Panang duck, best Thai food i've tasted for a long time my wife's lamb madras was pretty good too.

Definitely made it onto my list of regular haunts and a must for friday curry night!

The Journeyman Restaurant, Padstow
Review by Antoinette Hayre on 30 August 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Beautiful fusion restauarant in an old converted mill. Four of us went to this restaurant recently whilst holidaying in cornwall. Two of us had indian meals - chicken tikka masala, nepalese lamb and one had thai duck curry the fourth person had a beef wellington. Considering the variety of meals each meal was fantastic, tasty and authentic. I like my curries quite spicy so it was great that I could choose the heat that I wanted my curry to be according to the number of chillies on the menu. The starters were fab too. Thai fishcakes for two of us, Lamb kebabs and pasta for the fourth person. The meals were reasonably priced and there was a great selection of wines and beers too. Definately worth a visit if you are in Cornwall on holiday.

Quarryman Inn, Wadebridge
Review by Charles on 11 August 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience here. The food was excellent, the beer superb, and the staff were friendly and helpful even though they were flat out. From our two week stay this was easily the best quality and value we came across. Superb.

Quarryman Inn, Wadebridge
Review by Mike on 21 July 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Agree with the review. The menu is varied if a bit expensive. Good beer and atmosphere.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook