• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Choose Cornish Newquay Fish Festival Taste Southeast Cornwall Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food and Drink St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food Finder

Restaurant Reviews in Tintagel

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Irina's Restaurant at the Camelot Hotel, Tintagel
Review by Rowena Castillo Nicholls on 2 February 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Me and my husband just celebrated our 2nd Wedding Anniversary at Camelot Castle Hotel and had our breakfast and lunch here at Irina Restaurant. The food is delicious and cook to perfection. Superb! All the staff are friendly and hospitable. The atmosphere and ambiance is just fabulous. And the paintings of Ted Stourton adds glamour to the place. With Valentines on the way, Irina Restaurant is the perfect place to go for a meal coz it'a a place for Fine Dining, Elegance, Good Food, a clear view of Tintagel Island and this price is affordable.

The Mill House Inn, Tintagel
Review by Linda Edward on 6 July 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We had a wonderful dinner here with a warm welcome for us and our dog, with whom we were allowed to sit in the bar. We enjoyed the same high quality of food which was served in the main restaurant and would definitely return if in Cornwall again.

The Mill House Inn, Tintagel
Review by lynn orton on 25 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Mill House Inn is very friendly pub,the food was excellent,the chef obviously very skilled, so good in fact, we ate there 4 nights in succession. the menu was mixed and varied using much local produce. As it was 'out of season' we ate in the very friendly bar with a very comforting wood burning fire.We
loved it and will definitely eat there again when-ever we are in the area. 10 out of 10

The Mill House Inn, Tintagel
Review by Alan May on 26 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

As residents of North Cornwall we are always looking for good places to eat outside of the obvious "celeb" establishments and in The Mill House Inn we have found one tucked away in a pretty valley between Tintagel and Trebarwith.

At £150 for four it may sound expensive but that includes drinks, gratuity and pre-dinner appetisers. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and attentive. The only thing lacking were customers. So, get down there. They need and deserve our support. You will not be disappointed.

Irina's Restaurant, Tintagel
Review by Lyn Manning on 27 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Excellent food excellent service excellent price what more can be said

Irina's Restaurant, Tintagel
Review by Michael Goward on 24 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We went for a meal at the restarant for a special occasion a couple of nights ago. It was a very good experience. The staff were friendly and attentive. The menu (recently changed) had a good variety of choice. The food was perfect.
I can recommend this restaurant on all counts.

Cream Cafe Bar, Tintagel
Review by Sam Booker on 11 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A delightful restaurant. Gorgeous cream teas and a delicious, good value evening menu. Italian menu with other dishes to suit everyone's tastes. Highly recommended.

Irina's Restaurant, Tintagel
Review by Paulin Hoult on 17 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Called in on off chance of a table and met with great staff. Fabulous diningroom very grand but also felt intimate with wonderful views of the sea and surrounded by unique art work.
Meal was very tasty and not overpriced. Meet both owners over the course of the evening and had the most unusual and delightful time. We shared tea in the beautiful lounge with the other diners all of whom were strangers to us. You would never have known it as we all spent an intriguing evening marvelling at the hotel and the owners amazing reception of us all. It was more than just a meal, it was an experience, I would love to repeat and definitely will return when next in Cornwall.

Cream Cafe Bar, Tintagel
Review by Mrs Mavis Elliss on 23 July 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My husband and myself visited Cream Bar and Restaurnat on the 18th July 2008. The food was great and the service was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Irina's Restaurant, Tintagel
Review by Natalie Sampson on 1 June 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Whilst staying at Camelot castle. I had my 40th birthday meal in this lovely resturant along with my family, I was baked the best hugely deep and delicious chocolate birthday cake I have ever seen and tasted. The food was cooked and arranged to perfection, one of our party 14yr old Harry is a vegetarian, and he immensely enjoyed the lovely selections provided. we had breakfast here every morning of our 6 day stay. The omelettes are to die for, along with fresh fruit juices, fruit salad, toast, cereals, croissants, muesli etc, excellent filtered coffee, tea and all this included in our room price of £39.00 a night amazingly excellent. And the icing on the cake, views you cannot imagine, unless you are there to witness them. Panoramic views out of every window looking out over the spectacular atlantic ocean with its unspoilt and brilliant horizons. Vivid orange and pink sunsets in the evenings - yes even in March!! The staff were wonderful and friendly - certainly the best resturant we have had the pleasure to eat in. Its an absolute must, even if you just visiting this area, go and have a look for yourself. p.s sumptious soft sofas and huge log fires surrounded by lit candles and soft music. wow wow wow Natalie Sampson

The Mill House Inn, Tintagel
Review by Annabelle Walker on 23 November 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

What a gem! I loved this place but it was let down by one thing. The most uncomfortable bed in the world. The atmosphere is great, the pub/bar bit is great, the beer is great and the food is brilliant and good value. I can't recommend it enough for a meal out or a place to stop for a beer.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook