• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Cornwall Food Finder St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food and Drink Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Newquay Fish Festival Choose Cornish Taste Southeast Cornwall

Restaurant Reviews in St. Agnes

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Emily McLaughlin on 6 July 2014
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Our favourite place in the world. We had such happy times on holiday here - sipping chilled white wine and nibbling olives on the balcony, enjoying the gorgeous food and retreating here for coffee and freshly made scones mid-morning. The staff and welcoming, warm and go od fun. We don't care whether or there's a card machine - it's just the best place. Thank you Schooners for making our holiday yet again. Roll on 2015!

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Ester Bradbury on 20 July 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Had lunch on two occasions last week. Food was great, atmosphere was fantastic and staff were all amazing! I absolutely love Schooners and this would be my ideal business so if you are ever thinking of selling let me know :) x

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by David Wilson on 30 August 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Needed some lunch with the kids (7 & 5), ordered some spaghetti for them and cajun black bream for my wife - I had the specail burger. In the end the kids ate all the bream - fantastic! This is the way to enjoy eating out in Cornwall - thanks to all the staff.
PS Great blues guitar music set the scene and made an original enoyable lunch

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Charlotte Turner on 27 August 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We stumbled upon this little gem on a rainy day and it certainly made us glad we had ventured out in the bad weather. The food was beautiful and even my husband who is a fussy eater said it was the best meal we had eaten on our holiday. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure to spend time upstairs at our table watching the tide going out.

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Justine Owens on 8 May 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

AMAZING! We celebrated our wedding at Schooners last wk and we cant put into words what an amazing time we had. The venue was priceless, the food absolutely excellent, but most importantly were Ben, Jess, Hayley & Mark. Every single one of them worked so hard to make sure we had a fab day. Noting AT ALL was too much trouble. You will never find a more memorable venue or more helpful people. They created a very special event for us. Thank you so so much all. X

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Nicky Smale on 20 March 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I took my sister and her new fiance (and their 2 children) to the Miners Arms to celebrate their engagement. It was mothers day and the pub was very busy. But customer service was still excellent. We had a fantastic meal, the staff were friendly, the fire was cosy, the food was excellent. Great choice of beers too! Thank you for making a special celebration more special

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Mandy Evans Ewing on 20 July 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Having returned to Glasgow after our first ever holiday in Cornwall I simply had to write and rave about 'Schooners'. We fell in love with Cornwall and all it's beauty, sense of good taste and wonders, and happened upon 'Schooners' whilst tootling around the coast. A stunning setting, amiable, smiley and lovely hosts and staff and the best fish and chips I've ever had ! It was all so perfectly cooked and the crushed garden peas with mint were refreshing and tasty as can be. Thank you so much for a wonderful and unforgettable lunch experience on our holiday :-)

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by John Broadbridge on 8 May 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Went with friends over the May Day Bank Holiday weekend, and had a gret meal. The fish & chips with a portion of roasted vegetables was superb. The fish was light and very tasty. We were served in a relaxed atmosphere and the views were outstanding, we will definately return.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Mrs. B. Payne on 24 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We looked on this site before deciding to have lunch here today...we were not disappointed!
The setting, ambience, welcome & service of the staff were exceptional. The food was excellent quality with plenty on your plate...fantastic value for money. This is one I'd definitely recommend for good wholesome food, done well.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by John Hainsby on 2 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

An elegant restaurant. Well presented food.

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by r martin on 3 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Do not be put off by price of main courses. Well worth the money, Went on a wednesday end of july 2010. Do not be put off by prices of main courses. The food is delicious and worth the wait. It is obvious the chef has actually tasted the dishes and knows what works. Great views, friendly staff. Would definitely go again.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Fiona Cavanagh on 5 May 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The food was very good and staff were very friendly. Nice atmosphere wherever you sit in the either the pub area or restaurant.

The Taphouse, St. Agnes
Review by Fiona Cavanagh on 5 May 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The food was very good and large portions. The do a different theme each night which means there is plenty of choice.
Very good!

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Kylie on 4 May 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I returned to Schooners this weekend as I do on each of my visits to the area.
The location is fantastic with perfect views of the beach. The staff as ever were charming, friendly and welcoming. I had the seafood chowder and my sister enjoyed the tomato and basil soup. It was a wet windy day but the food and the excellent atmosphere warmed us up and was a real highlight of the weekend.
I would recommend that if you are ever in the area Schooners is a perfect setting to enjoy a meal or drinks and take in the charm of St Agnes.

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Sue on 24 February 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Eating out at Schooners was one of the highlights of our trip to Cornwall. The setting is fabulous. A short walk on the beach before dinner, and some lovely family photos taken, set the scene. Delightful, welcoming staff. A pleasurable pre-dinner drink in the bar, looking out over the cove as the tide came in. Dinner itself - a wonderful meal. In particular a beautiful fish main course- well cooked and served. The food matched the fantastic environment. So.....do visit Schooners - you'll love it. (I'm not on commission).

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Laure on 15 February 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

It is lovely. 10/10

St Agnes Meadery, St. Agnes
Review by Jennifer on 25 December 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My family and myself regulary dine at the meadery as there is nothing quite like it. The food is fantastic and the atmosphere is amazing. Each time I have gone I have loved the service and the quality. I have told many friends about the place!

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Gareth Blackmore-Heke on 15 December 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The hotel came recommended by a friend and i was certainly not disappointed.Staff were really excellent and friendly food was really very good (much locally sourced)and the best cooked vegetables i've had in years (i know it seems a minor point to some but when they are perfect credit must be given!).The dessert of chcolate fondant with beetroot ice cream sounded random but was superb.Judging by the mass of diners there i am not alone.They deserve every success.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by vincent allison on 1 December 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A great setting, a very traditional pub atmosphere and so welcoming. The Miners arms has so much character and history and is a proper old pub. lovely small rooms for dining and fantastic food, good value for money as you do get alot on your plate! you cant go wrong with a sharps own beer and a miners burger. love the place, the staff are excellent.

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by mrs sally fitzgerald on 1 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

most very helpful, polite, friendly,clean and welcoming.

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Pete on 29 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Came across this Restaurant by accident sat on the decking out side reading a book with the sound of the Atlantic waves crashing onto the beach, beautiful. Went back next night had some Tapas and watch the sun go down from the bar with some great chill out music,tapas fantastic especially the fish. Yes we went back the next night and had a meal in Restaurant on 1st floor watching the sun go down ,watching the waves and dogs playing on the beach. Made the big mistake of ordering a starter which was fantastic but didn't know how big the main meal was had to leave some which was sad as the food ( assorted fish and pasta ) was outstanding but my wife meal was unbelievable she had special fish dish which had 4 crab claw's and they were huge plus assortment of various fish which she could not finish. The staff are very professional, friendly and relaxed attitude .Do I recommend this place your damm right I do , Location great ,staff fantastic and food outstanding you be a fool not to visit !!!!!!!!

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by Dave Worthy on 29 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Good food, friendly atmosphere and good service.

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Lee Horton on 25 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Wow, what a delight. We stumbled upon Schooners by accident, but what a great discovery. The setting is to die for. Crashing Atlantic waves set the scene for a memorable evening. The staff are delightful, food memorable and the experience first class. Few restaurants can cater for the casually dressed and those who wish to make the effort and make both feel at home. Book for dinner or stroll up for lunch,a snack or a cheeky livener. You'll love it. If not, you are souless or hard to please.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Richard Temple on 23 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The staff were welcoming, good selection of local beers and food was excellent. Would recommend this pub to my friends.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Markus on 23 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We did a two-weeks journey around Southwest England. Every evenning we went out for dinner and now after returning back we have made a decision.
The Driftwood Spars was the best on our trip. The service is attentive, unobtrusive and helpful. The food is really fresh and deliciously cooked. The price is reasonable for the quality. The quantity of the portion could be better for hungry guests.
We´ll come back.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Alan Gilham on 9 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We only had four days in Cornwall, visiting a friend for her 40th Birthday, yet we ate at the Miners Arms on two evenings. The food was excellent, with a wide range of choices, far from the usual boring menu offerings. The staff could not have been more friendly/helpful. And the beer was good too! I highly recommend this establishment.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Kate on 18 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The meal we had at the Miners Arms was excellent. The food was well cooked and beautifully presented and We were made very welcome by the friendly staff. We will definitely dine there again.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Peter on 13 February 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Well what a good pub. Food was great, friendly service, good atmosphere and well kept beer. Will definately return.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Stuart Thorn on 19 January 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

superb roast Sunday Lunch in warm surroundings and great atmosphere = smiles all around,

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Karen McIntosh on 9 January 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Excellent scones, coffee with a terrific uninterupted sea view - perfect after a good hike

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by vivien groves on 2 November 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

my family and i recently dined at the miners. staff, ale and food all excellent. we shall return there again and again. steak was superb.

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by tiar on 13 October 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

me and my wife have visted the pub twice in two years and each time we have had good service. the food has been excellent as well. the locals in there are very freindley aswell. hope to be back in 2009.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Tracey Durgahed on 22 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I had a great meal in this restaurant although hadn't eaten there since it had changed hands.
The view from the restaurant is fantastic, looking across the bay.
Good menu with plenty of dishes and very generous portions - I shared the starter and the cheeseboard with my partner and we were full up at the time of leaving!
I had the olives & bread, local mussels in white wine with shallots accompanied by fries & bread (the waiting staff were slightly unsure of the menu themselves) and the cheeseboard with local cheeses.
My partner had the rib eye steak with roasted tomatoes - unfortunately he is allergic to mushrooms and doesn't like blue cheese and so the accompanying field mushroom and blue cheese sauce were not for him. The waitress did say that she would request some extra tomatoes.
However, upon looking around at other diners who were having the same meal, the portion sizes appeared to be more generous as the evening went on.
The mussels were missing a spare bowl for the shells and a fingerbowl, other tables did appear to get these along with iced/lime water. The service was good and polite but not consistent when it came to the product.
The food was good value for money and the restaurant much more enjoyable once the very large party with numerous very young children had left.
Would recommend it and maybe would revisit.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Bryan O'Neil on 22 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We booked our table by the window at a time that allowed us to watch the sunset over the bay. The lovely setting was accompanied by great food and good friendly service. The rib eye steak was cooked to perfection and my girlfriend's muscles were amongst the best that she'd had in the UK. Would recommend a visit but would also recommend that you ask in advance for things such as an extra bowl for the muscle shells, fingerbowl or ice in your water as these may not arrive. Excellent value and a great evening meal.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Mike on 26 August 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My wife and I had lunch on the 26th of August and enjoyed our meal of mussels and sardines. The service was friendly and helpful. We will recommened.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Chris Brown on 10 August 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Excellent!!!
What can you say about food other than this pub serves the best. They have a fantastic range of drinks available, and the service was great. Three of us went and ordered our starter and main. The dishes arrived and were simply fantastic, their chicken wrapped in bacon with stilton, and apple mash with pork just wow. Time came to think about desert, we were absolutely stuffed but so impressed with the quality of the food that we still had to have dessert. Just before the dessert arrived I made a comment about hoping it was small, but I was disappointed. A huge serving of cheesecake arrived, and the other desserts arrived were huge too. Again the taste, flavours, textures and quality of the food blew us away. I've never felt the need to send compliments and thanks to the chef, but this was different.
Next time I'm in cornwall definately going to go back here.

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by Nigel Spreadbury-Clews on 26 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

excellent food great staff

Railway Inn, St. Agnes
Review by dan cooper on 7 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

i have eaten at the railway many times, the staff are always happy and helpful, the food is excellent and the portions are generous whilst the prices are still very good. all this in the atmosphere of a friendly local pub-recommended!!!

The Blue Bar, St. Agnes
Review by Gavin Tillson on 23 April 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Quite simply, my favourite bar anywhere. Nuff said!!

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by kate keveren on 3 January 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Held our New Years Eve Party for 120 people fantastic service great food great views recommend for any party

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Sarah on 12 December 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The food we had for our staff christmas do was out of this world, beautifully presented, beautifully tasty and in a lovely cosy environment...this food rivals some of the more "expensive" restaurants to be found in Cornwall. Will definately be returning again to sample the soup and turkey roast dinner.......highly recommended!!

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by alan smith on 8 December 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This was one of our 'locals' when my wife and I holidayed regularly at Holywell Bay over 25 years ago.
With two friends we called in for a speculative lunch on the last Thursday in November with no idea what to expect. From the moment we entered to be welcomed by a waitress/barperson who showed us to a table, took our drinks order and brought them from the bar to the time we paid the bill and were given extra chocolates the whole experience was most enjoyable and one that would put many so-called 'posh' restaurants to shame.The premises have been renovated but still retain a cosy country pub feel and the new licensees who have been there about 3 months are already making further improvements.
The service from all the staff was superb-we even had two apologies for the delay(in their opinion not ours) in cooking the food.This is not a pub for fast food- most meals are prepared to order and well worth waiting for.
I can recommend the beer battered haddock with chips and mushy peas while my friends steak pie was crammed full of meat. My wife opted for a 'light' linch of home-made parsnip soup and a club sandwich. Beware-this is a meal in itself and full of fresh ingredients. Add to all this a good range of local beers and good house wine and you have somewhere that we shall not wait another 25 years to visit.

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by Keely Ricketts on 28 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have eaten here several times in the last few weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the warm welcome from Charlie and Laura. The roasts are excellent, the rissotto is great, and they do special pasta nights on a thursday for a fiver! The pub is friendly, spotlessly clean and they take care of you.... we`ll be back!!!!

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by David Rees on 16 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Very friendly service at lunch today.
Nicely cooked basic food at a good price.
Look out for specials

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by Tracy Parkinson on 13 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

You have to visit this fantastic 16th Century pub in St Agnes - it has the most wonderful character, it's almost like stepping back in time!Real beams, low ceilings and a real log fire makes eating out there a unique experience. The food is wonderfully varied and you get proper servings, it's all home made and local to the area - There was so much choice i just couldn't decide, with the likes of steak and ale pie, roast duck, and quite a choice for vegetarians too! The staff are wonderfully pleasant and smiley! I can't recommend this place enough, it's a hidden treasure just wiaiting to be discovered! Make a date to visit there, you wont be disappointed.

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by annita wraight on 6 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

What a great place for a meal, this sixteenth century pub/ restaurant is full of character with small intimate rooms. The menu was varied using local produce, suppliers were listed in the menu. Our party settled for two steaks, a lamb shank and sweet and sour chicken. The service was quick and efficient and the food presented well.The meat dishes were superb, particularly the lamb which was set in a dish of mashed potato and came with fresh vegetables.The sweet and sour was served in noodles. We could'nt resist the desserts and were'nt disappointed. We had sticky toffee pudding served with ice-cream, which was enough for two. All in all an excellent reasonably priced meal in an atmospheric setting ( it is rumoured to be haunted)we will definitely come back!

Rose-in-Vale Country House Hotel, St. Agnes
Review by Charlie on 1 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Well what can I say about this place..... The food is amazing!! We went here of our anniversary and had such a lovely time, the staff were very polite and helpful and the most important thing was the food. I had the seafood starter, which had such a good selection of local fresh seafood; John my partner had the garlic and thyme risotto with sautéed artichokes, which was cooked to perfection! The main courses were just as delicious, I had the roasted cod fillet topped with Cornish crab meat and John had the Braised lamb with aubergine caviar and we did not leave one bit on his plate! We did also make room for dessert which I am so glade we did because I had the homemade strawberry shortbread tower which consisted of layers of shortbread thins, strawberries and clotted cream (not one for the faint hearted), John had the local cheese board which had a good variety of local cheeses, homemade bread and chutney. I would definitely say that we had good value for money, as the dinner was only £25.00 per person. I certainly would go back before our next anniversary!

Miners Arms, St. Agnes
Review by kess on 15 October 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Nice friendly atmosphere and the young waiter who took our order was very efficient and helpful. The food was ok too (Sweets were really well presented and so much better than the main courses) We were a little disapointed at the lack of imagination regarding the veg and groaned when the usual FRIES were presented with everything. My Goats Cheese tart was nice but the pastry was burnt. Depite all of this, we would go again.

The Blue Bar, St. Agnes
Review by Joanne Johnson on 20 August 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My husband and I had a fantastic meal at The Blue Bar the staff were most helpful and the view from the Bar is magnificent we also had our 2 dogs with us who were made to feel just as welcome as ourselves. Would not hesitate to return. Thanks to you all all a wonderful experience.

St Agnes Hotel, St. Agnes
Review by Louise Goldsworthy on 13 August 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We stay in the St Agnes Hotel every year in August. We find the staff very welcoming and helpful. The food is always fantastic, and We thoroughly enjoy our stay every year, and look forward to the next visit.

Peterville Inn, St. Agnes
Review by jackie meldrum on 21 April 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

we spent christmas in St agnes, we found the food and the welcome both superb, a good choice and very good value, it was the main reason we are going back this summer.

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Colin Glover on 2 October 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We lunched at the Driftwood Spars and dined at the Spindrift. Both service and food were excellent.Seafood beaufifully fresh and very well cooked

St Agnes Hotel, St. Agnes
Review by Patricia Galloway on 2 September 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fantastic food,great atmosphere.Well recommended.

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Anne Moran on 24 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by kelly churchill on 18 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Gorgeous food, delightful atmosphere and fantastic views of the sea! Would recommend anytime! Be sure to book in advance!

Railway Inn, St. Agnes
Review by Laura Brown on 25 April 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My self and my husband found the Railway to be a very friendly and welcoming place.The food was probably the best we had ever had,and not expencive.We ate there 4 times out of our 5 nights in St Agnes.We would also like to thank Tim and Gemma for being wonderful hosts.Thank you for making our holiday

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Tony Morris on 22 March 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I really enjoy going to Schooners - I probably go too often for my waistlines health! The food tastes great and is always well presented with welcoming and warm service. I should mention the coffee, which is consistently good. The view is superb, completely unobscured vista out to sea. If you're lucky you might get a glimpse of a pod of passing dolphins, as well as the inshore lifeboat, which is usually training actively over the weekends. Reservation notices are appearing on the tables a lot more frequently now, so it's worth phoning before making a special journey. A refurbishment is apparently in the pipeline for autumn '06.
Highly recommended

Schooners Bistro, St. Agnes
Review by Paul Taylor on 13 March 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fantastic food, great service, what a view!! we visit at least twice a year, would go more but three hundred miles between us is a fair old distance. dont visit without eating Here!!!!

Driftwood Spars Restaurant, St. Agnes
Review by Chris Mullen on 17 October 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Pretty good meal, with very good presentation. Slightly too expensive for what you get, but I guess ocean view restaurants can charge for the meal. Overall pleasant place to bring a date with a super view.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook