• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Taste Southeast Cornwall Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food and Drink Choose Cornish St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food Finder Newquay Fish Festival

Restaurant Reviews in Roseland

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

The Ship Inn, Roseland
Review by vincent clarke on 6 November 2011
Rating: 3Rating: 3Rating: 3Rating: 3Rating: 3

whilst cycling to devon along the south coast we stopped , my partner and i for some lunch and a beer...wild mushroom soup with fresh granery loaf...jacet potatoe and cheese with garnish...lovely..best mushroom soup ive had for ages.
However on our return today the 6th november, four months on excited about the possibility of the same service and taste we were very displeased to say the least, on account of the watery mushroom soup and lack of granery bread dispite the menu offering fresh granery bread, i recieved a small thumb length white bread roll that had clearly been microwaved as it hardened up to a rock minutes after arrival..not a happy chap..the jacket potatoe was from the same microwave and the tuna mayo was overly mayoed..and lacking any garnish to at least give the dish some splender.
lovely pub..but is clearly a problem with the menu compared to july..15 pounds sterling not very well spend as far as im concerned

Smugglers Cottage, Roseland
Review by mark hill on 19 July 2011
Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1

We visited the Smugglerss cottage after reading local guides. What a complete disappointment - they advertise home baked scones - these are simply warmed in an oven after opening a packet of scones bought elsewhere. Hardly home baked!!! The cream was one plastic tub with a foil lid shared between two people - what do cream teas for one get? half a foil lidded container. Sat inside on plastic tables - the only authentic thing about the cream teas was the thatched roof - save your money and have one elsewhere - you'd get a beter one in Asda - so disappointing. The scones were tiny - 5cm diameter.

Smugglers Cottage, Roseland
Review by Mike O'Brien on 30 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I visited Smugglers Cottage with my wife for dinner on Saturday evening for the fourth time since management was taken over by Tregothnan Estates. The food was delicious from an extensive menu, the service was excellent and friendly and the setting could not be more perfect. The only warning I would sound is that customers should book early it has got busier each time we have attended. If you travel by car it is well worth the journey and if you trvel by boat there are moorings available and a convenient pontoon for landing and mooring the dinghy. Thank you to all the staff and Tregothnan for many memorable evenings.

Roseland Inn, Roseland
Review by Christina Berry on 4 March 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This little place certainly sums up cornwall. The setting is utterly beautiful and the food is irrestible. I could quite happyily have another sausage and mash now

Quarterdeck at the Nare, Roseland
Review by Julio Quinnonnes on 1 September 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Excellent, food to the highest of standard especailly the Rib Platter which I had cooked to perfection. The service was just at the right pace, attentive but not unobstrusive. Staff very polite and well trained. Wine list could be a little more extensive. If your on the Roseland this is a must to visit. Will surely return.

Kings Head, Roseland
Review by Suzanne Manuell on 28 July 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

After eating out at the Kings Head,my family and I couldn't help returning again and again. The warm and friendly atmosphere and the scrumptious food, combine to make a deligtful and unforgetable experience.The staff are very capable and knowledgable about the food. You are also well looked after by Niki,and even Andrew took the trouble of personally checking that our meals were to our liking! And of course they were!

Kings Head, Roseland
Review by Earl Ware on 26 April 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We were a party of six and it was a Friday evening, which is a busy time of course. All of us enjoyed a very happy evening.The food was as good as one could wish.The atmosphere was warm, welcoming and convivial.The service was excellent, being speedy and attentive with discrete checks by Niki who clearly enjoys all aspects of the role. An excellent venue for a special treat. Advice? car park small, you may need to park in a hedge, but it is quiet.

Kings Head, Roseland
Review by anne harding on 21 February 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We recently had a meal here and were very impressed, both with the service and the quality of the food. The staff were friendly and informative and the choice was excellent. If you go there, please leave room for the homemade desserts as it would be a shame to miss out! A good range of real ales was also much appreciated. It's well worth seeking out.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook