• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Choose Cornish Porthleven Food and Drink Festival St Ives Food and Drink Festival Newquay Fish Festival Cornwall Food and Drink Taste Southeast Cornwall Cornwall Food Finder

Restaurant Reviews in Polzeath

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

The Oystercatcher, Polzeath
Review by brian jones on 23 August 2013
Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1

just been to the oystercatcher with the family. food was fairly cheap and worth the wait, however it took in excess of 10 minutes to buy a pint. even the locals felt sorry for me and its not the first time this has happened. unfortunately the bar staff are rubbish, avoid if you can.

The Waterfront Cafe Bar, Polzeath
Review by Monica Townsend on 6 April 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Ate here last year and looking forward to visiting again next month - terrific food and great service, plus the view and atmosphere are perfect.

The Waterfront Cafe Bar, Polzeath
Review by Mrs Sarah Mackay on 23 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Stayed in Polzeath on holiday last year 2009 and visited Waterfront Cafe so impressed with the standard of food and service that we re-visited this year July 2010. Excellent quality, good food, good wine and superb views what more could one ask for!

The Waterfront Cafe Bar, Polzeath
Review by P Harding on 14 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Celebrated my wife's birthday whilst on holiday in Polzeath. The Waterfront staff went over and above what we expected and the food was excellent.

Carters, Polzeath
Review by Juliet Tucker on 5 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This surf shack style pub really is worth the hike up the hill past the hellishly busy Oyster Catcher to Carters. We have been going there for 3 years now and the food has been consistently good, at reasonable prices and friendly staff who are keen to please.Add to this really comfy leather sofas and free internet what more could you want after a hard days surfing!

The Oystercatcher, Polzeath
Review by jane o'flaherty on 3 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

my husband, myself & our two children ( age 9, 11) went to this pub/bar in feb 08, just by chance in passing, while staying in port isaac. we eat out quite a lot, & we had not been impressed by some restaurants that had been recommended since our arrival. but htis was something else, what fantastic food! both our children are very fussy eaters. the food was varied, fresh, homecooked to order, original, & tasted absolutely delicious! we returned again a few days later with friends. once again we were not disappointed. we all tried different dishes from the menu, all of which were equally fantastic. service was warm & friendly, surroundings very pleasant, price very reasonable. we are returning to cornwall this december & this place is number1 on our list. excellent!

The Waterfront Cafe Bar, Polzeath
Review by Susan Hemming on 6 July 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A big thankyou for a lovely anniversary meal, with great service, lovely views to make a perfect evening Thankyou.

The Waterfront Cafe Bar, Polzeath
Review by Heather Russell on 23 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Beautiful setting, lovely relaxed atmosphere, great food.

The Oystercatcher, Polzeath
Review by carol barry on 19 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We visited the Oystercatcher in June and was very impressed. The overnight accomodation was to a very high standard and we will visit again.

The Waterfront Cafe Bar, Polzeath
Review by Lion S. Elliott on 17 April 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I live in nearby Wadebridge and have visited many eating houses, but none comes anywhere near the quality, service and atmosphere of The Waterfront. This restaurant deserves the highest award, which sets the standard for others to follow. Am now a regular visitor to the restaurant.

The Oystercatcher, Polzeath
Review by daniel mason on 6 March 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

a very nice pub friendly and great food and a great place to stay
a+

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook