• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Taste Southeast Cornwall Cornwall Food Finder Porthleven Food and Drink Festival St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food and Drink Newquay Fish Festival Choose Cornish

Restaurant Reviews in Perranporth

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by June Ainsworth on 21 April 2014
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We visited with a group of six for Sunday roast.The staff were very friendly and even though they were really busy everthing was very good.The roasts had plenty of meat and fresh veg and the puds were lovely,all cooked to perfection!All in all a little gem!

Massala Indian Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by Sarah Stagg on 30 August 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Seeing as we are very big curry eatters we can happily say this restaurants is one of the best we have visited... The food is of an exceptional standard with a varied menu and dishes which you may not of heard of before, we certainly enjoyed trying different things..the food is consistent in its standard and the staff are very friendly and brilliant with our children..

Del Mar Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, Perranpor
Review by Michael Thompson on 15 July 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I was meeting a friend for lunch in Perranporth and decided to try the Del Mar. I was so glad I did, the layout was well thought out and had a lot of Italian character and the waiter on duty was attentive and pleasant. The menu was very varied and the sure sign of a good menu is the amount of time it took for us both to choose. I had a mixed meat pizza and garlic bread and my friend had the spaghetti bolognese and we both thoroughly enjoyed the meal and atmosphere. I would heartily recommend the Del Mar to anyone with a taste for Italian cuisine.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Andrew Hatton on 10 April 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

My wife and I took a friend and her mother out for lunch. It was a great sucess. evrything was excelently cooked and presented. This is not the first time I have eaten here and must say the food is consistantly good here.

Silver Jubilee Guest House Newquay.

Jaipur Indian Cuisine Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by Jane Auger on 5 October 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

The staff here were so knowledgable about what was gluten free on the menu and it was the best curry I have every had. Not one to be missed

Massala Indian Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by David Baker on 24 August 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We go to this Massala every year July/Aug when we are holiday. The service is so friendly and the food 5 star

Waterfront Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by tony cooper on 15 July 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Good value for money friendly efficient service makes you feel you are important to them. Food good with an excellent salad bar and lovely desserts. Been to eat here quite a few times and it is always good

Del Mar Italian Restaurante, Perranporth
Review by Amy Packer on 25 June 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

When we turned up we were greated by a very nice man and shown a table. It was busy but we were given menus had our drink orders taken and were given complimentary bread and mixed olives. Our drinks came pretty quickly. we had to wait a little for our food but we only orderd mains as we wernt that hungry. worth the wait, they were piping hot and on hot plates which was fab. the price wasnt too bad. (the table of 11 next to us paid £15 each and were drinking and had loads of food) Very lovely little place and very yummy food!

Massala Indian Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by Maureen Crofts on 23 May 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Fabulous food, excellent service, friendly staff.

Massala Indian Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by Stuart Edwards on 5 May 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Probably the most consistently good Indian quisine restaurant I have ever experienced. Allways good!

Del Mar Italian Restaurante, Perranporth
Review by helen holmes on 31 March 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

we came to your restaurant on 28/03/12 for my husbands birthday as we were staying at a local holiday park, the atmosphere was so welcoming and staff were so friendly, we were left alone to enjoy our meals which were AMAZING . compliments to the chef.... if we are ever in perranporth again we will definatley stop in for the most wonderful meal and desserts were awsome too..

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by alison davies on 7 January 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Always eat here when on holiday,food and staff are second to none.When we visited this year we were a little dissapointed to see that the fillet steak was no longer on the menu so i requested that they could get some in for us and it was done.no bother!!

Massala, Perranporth
Review by pat and dot Lee Hargreaves on 5 November 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Fantastic restaurant with excellent food, friendly and helpful staff and a superb chef. Must be good as many locals use it frequently. You need to book in summer to make sure you get a table

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by Nigel Jones on 3 August 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Stumbled upon The Waterfront on my first visit to Cornwall in the 1980s. Still visit the county at least once every year and a visit to this restaurant has a permanent date in the holiday calender. Quality, value. and service is never less than excellent.

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by Danielle Smithson on 18 July 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Lovely staff, gorgeous food, nice atmosphere and all for a reasonable price. Will definitely be going here again before we go home

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers Blackpool on 8 July 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I have just spent another two weeks in Cornwall and almost all our meals were provided the Bolingey Inn. This was not due to lazyness , but due to the quality, cost and the choice offered by the the Bolingey. The staff are warm and welcoming and cater to you on a personal basis,I do rave about the Bolingey every year and they truly do deserve it and I will be there again in September. My only worry is that it will get so popular, I will no longer manage to book a table.

Massala, Perranporth
Review by Mark Beniston on 2 July 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Hailing from the north west but now living in Cornwall we struggled to find an Indian restaurant anywhere near the quality of the establishments on "Curry Mile" in Manchester until an Indian friend recommended the Masala. Once you have enjoyed the food here in the restaurant or as a takeaway you wont go anywhere else in Cornwall. It is simply the best, don't waste your time anywhere else

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by MARIAN FARMER on 16 May 2011
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

WHAT A NOVEL PUB, SIT, EAT, DRINK AND HEAR THE SEA. GOOD RANGE OF SKINNERS. fOOD WAS MASIVE. WE MADE THE MISTAKE OF A SNACK. THE MEZZA IS BIG ENOUGH FOR TWO. MY HUSBAND HAD IT TO HIMSELF. I HAD THE NATCHOS. NEITHER OF US NEEDE TO EAT LATER THAT NIGHT. WELL WORTH A VISIT.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by MARIAN FARMER on 16 May 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

BEEN HERE MANY TIMES, THE FOOD WAS BRILLIANT, THE BEER WAS EXTREMLY GOOD. BROKEN PISTON, FROM A LOCAL BREWERY 5 MONTH OLD. IT IS NICE TO SEE LOCAL BEERS IN LOCAL PUBS. PLEASE GIVE THIS ONE A VISIT.

The Rocks Seafood Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by J Deeble on 11 May 2011
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Super meal with lovely fresh fish over Easter. Good views of the sea in the bay from our table

White House Inn and Luxury Lodge, Perranporth
Review by kym isaac on 10 April 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Lovely clean rooms, great atmosphere, very reasonable, Overall fantastic place, coming again in a few weeks :)

Jaipur Indian Cuisine, Perranporth
Review by Michael Rees on 6 February 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We are regulars at the Jaipur and you can always rely on receiving a warm welcome and great food and all at great value for money, We love it there!!

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Beverley Ashley on 8 November 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

excellent Sunday lunch- piping hot, lovely fresh veg- a good vegetarian option and the chaps really enjoyed the apple crumble and custard !!

The Bay Tree, Perranporth
Review by Joshua Thompson on 30 October 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Excellent home made food! Good quality and excellent quantity! The staff made us feel welcome too! Really enjoyed our visit and would highly recommend!

The Bay Tree, Perranporth
Review by John Hurley on 23 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Bay Tree nr Newquay, gives a wonderfull selection of home cooked meals,which are great value and wide selection,always freindly & curtious a please to eat there,recommended to all.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Doreen Wightman on 16 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Beware of the Bolingey because it is superb. Brilliant local produce cooked to perfection. Between the main menu and the specials board it is always difficult to choose so I keep going back to try new delights. I always make sure I am hungry as the portions are very generous - despite asking for smaller!!!!! The scallops are to die for, the local lamb can not be beat, the home grown vegetables never fail to impress and don't get me started on the puddings!!! I have been meaning to write this review for many years and have finally got round to doing it. Thank you to everyone at the Bolingey for making my holidays so fabulous - did I forget to mention the staff are great as well!!! It is really good to go somewhere where you know the food is going to be great, you are going to be welcomed by both staff and regulars and they are going to try and overfeed you!!!!
Well done bolingey I hate eating anywhere else - you have spoilt me!!!
Well it's nearly time for dinner so i am off to the Bolingey - where else - still not knowing what I am going to savour tonight.
Well done everyone you are realy my favourites.
Love Dodo XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by John Hainsby on 2 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

First impressions whacky decor. A friendly atmosphere with friendly accommadating staff.

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by The langer family on 9 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

As we were staying in Newquay but spending a lot of time in Perranporth on the beach and in the sea we decided to look for a good local restaurant, we looked online and found The Waterfront, having walked past it numerous times we decided to give it a try.
We visited it on a Monday night at about half past 8 and it was busy, as Monday is early bird special night all night! We were shown to the bar while a table was laid for us. We then walked through into the restaurant and were seated in a booth up the steps, it had a lovely view of the beach and was comfy. We ordered from the menu, each of us choosing different, i chose gammon with chips and pineapple, our two sons ordered chicken dippers and chips and morrovan lamb and my husband had fish and chips. While we waited we were given 3 salad bowls for the free salad bar to which we went and filled, the selection was nice and had some lovely things to compliment your meal. ( The chillies even though they were said to be VERY hot were quite mild!!)The service was very good and very friendly, we waited about 15-20 minutes for our meals and were all happy with them when they arrived. Decent portions and well presented. We then had a sweet each.... from the sweets trolley which our two boys found amazing.... all those delicious treats just sat there on a trolley!! We chose... gooseberry tart, dime tart and cheesecake! All were very nice.... especially with the options of fresh pouring cream, clotted cream or ice cream!!! The dime tart was different.... a bit too sweet for me but the others liked it!!!
All in all a very enjoyable meal in friendly, clean surroundings and with a lovely choice of menus. Well worth a visit. We will definitely return to eat here when we return to Perranporth.

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by Helen Grover on 28 July 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had a wonderful evenind meal at The Waterfront with our children in late July this year, we all dunked our bread in our daughters green lipped muscle starter as the sauce was lovely. The waitress service was spot on and the pudding trolley has something to tempt everyone!! We look forward to our next chance to eat at The Waterfront.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers on 6 July 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Summer Holidays 2010 and the Bolingey manages to surpass my expectations yet again. I have tried to go through all the menu this year on the specials board and nearly succeeded and still have found nothing to change my view of this fantastic pub. I would like to thanks Mike,Carol,Aaron,Chris, Hayley and the rest for a holiday to remember, plus all the locals and their dog's for making us feel at home and well entertained; especially Christian and his dogs Harry and Beu. SEE TOU IN TEN WEEKS AND CAN'T WAIT.
Bill Rogers 2010

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by mrs tracey underwood on 9 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My family are frequent visitors to Perranporth and always head for the Waterfront Bar and Restaurant on the beach. For a chilled out afternoon lunch or a fun evening with live music, the food is really good and the atmosphere is great!

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by Fiona on 7 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Food was lovely and reasonably priced, child friendly (we took a 2 year old)staff seemed friendly apart from a comment about holiday makers (which we were). Overall a very good place to go to eat if in the area.

Massala, Perranporth
Review by Jonathan Sage on 9 May 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I went here during the May bank holiday weekend 2010 and i can say that it was a fantastic experience!!
Friendly staff GReat menu and great food! The best indian i have ever had!

It was really busy that night with more and more people arriving throughout the night so it must be good!
9/10!

Thank you Massala restaurant!

Massala, Perranporth
Review by kim meeking on 23 April 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

What a fantastic restaurant the food service was great will be revisting there again.

The Bay Tree, Perranporth
Review by Pete Wilson on 11 April 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We eat at the Bay Tree regularly throughout the year as we live quite near. Mostly lunches but breakfasts are a real treat. They always do a great job and cater for adults and kids of all ages. Relaxed atmosphere and service & quality are always good. When we have family visiting this is where we take them (usually try and leave them there but no luck so far!)

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by Jim Forbes on 12 December 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

excellent food, very laid back atmosphere. Can always take friends and family here, knowing that it will be relaxed, tasty, safe for kids and cheap! Our friends were delighted with the mussels, and the nachos are always a great meal/snack!

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by amelia mciver on 20 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

fantastic pub, fantastic food - well we only had a sandwich and a drink, but it was the best roast beef butty I ever had - one of the best eateries in perranporth!!!!!

The Bay Tree, Perranporth
Review by kyran on 12 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

its a great place to go, food is well nice

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers Blackpool on 17 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Thanks to Mike,Carol Chris and Aaron and the rest of the staff at the Bolingey for giving yet another wonderful week of tummy treats.The last meal of lobster was done to perfection yet again and you can't ask for better than that.I would also like to say a great big thankyou to all the locals who gave us the best send off yet and we look forward to seeing all of them on our return in 2010.Anyone reading this, who is in the vicinity of Perranporth should do there best to visit this old establishment and try their marvelous food, I promise you will not be disappointed.GOOD FOOD, GOOD COMPANY = A PERFECT EVENING OUT. Good luck through the winter Mike and Carol we will be thinking of you. BILL & DODO

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by lauren armour on 17 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

had a lovely time at the bolingey great atmosphere and food which is delicious had thia green curry and it was better then the curry houses, also sunday lunches are lovely specialy the huge yorkshire puddings. i recomend every one to have a drink and food here the staff are lovely specialy the lovely scots landlady whos always smiling haha and mike the chef!!!!

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Jillian Neathey on 10 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Amazing food to the Hughest quaility kindess staff amy presented the food ith a smile and it has such a cosy atmoshpere =] 10/10

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Johanna Dismore on 3 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Able to seat two on a busy Sunday evening without a problem, prompt attention at the table by a lovely waitress who made several quality checks and supplied more drinks! Fantastic menu choice-lots of local fish and out of the ordinary a la carte! Good portions and veg cooked "just right", obviously freshly prepared and cooked! Pud more than enough and more than one offer of "bottomless coffee". Highy recommended, two ate sharing a starter but pud each, plus drinks x2 for £55.

Will certainly go there again...most tables booked that evening and now I know why!

Massala, Perranporth
Review by Smith Family on 31 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We discovered this fantastic restaurant whilst on holiday recently. One visit was not enough, we had to go twice! The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The atmosphere, service and staff were faultless. The staff in particular allow you to enjoy your meal whilst still catering for your every need. Highly recommend this great restaurant.

White House Inn and Luxury Lodge, Perranporth
Review by Jim on 21 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

What can I say but fantastic. The staff were friendly and ever so helpful. Wheelchair access was perfect.
As for the food it was delecious, I can't wait to go back to sample more dishes. Also the value for money outstanding.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers, Blackpool, Lancs on 5 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

2009 and another brillant fortnight of wonderful food and excellant company at the "Bolingey Inn".I have tried even more of the delightful fayre that the Bolingey tickles and dances around the taste buds and have yet to find a meal that does not send that warm and satisfied feeling to the very soul of self.
The staff,Mike and Carol go all out to make sure that you leave their establishment totally satisfied and as we used to say in the days when I was capable of surfing "STOKED".I would also like to give thanks to Arran for his caring service and his dry sense of humour.As always our last meal of the holiday was a whole lobster each, plain and simple with no added trimmings but cooked to perfection.Thanks again Bolingey Inn for making us feel like one of the family and we will be back to enjoy more of your cuisine I think PUB FOOD is what you find in other places.
It's more than a pub it's the "BOLINGEY!!!!.See you in September.

White House Inn and Luxury Lodge, Perranporth
Review by Jodie Isaac on 25 May 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

FASNTASTIC! are coming back! Lovely rooms, great outside area, good food, nice staff! very reasonable prices! 11 out of 10!

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by Martin Ellis on 19 May 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My daughter just had a wedding here. Everthing was faultless, food superb and staff friendly, helpful and hard working.

Go out of your way to visit this place!

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by D Pemberton on 30 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Very nice place great and ideal position on the beach nice watering hole after a walk along and well kept beach

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Jillian on 1 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I Love the bolingey inn the food is to die for, first class. The atmosphere is cosy and warm and feels so homely, i love this place and i could go there everyday if i could best pub in the world. p.s try the food but leave room for the amazing pudding :)

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by ms julie taylor on 3 March 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I went to this inn and loved the homely atmospher, food great@staff. The manager carol has a great nature, I hope to visit perranporth later in the year. Happy Birthday carol. good luck in new home love @ xxxxx juls, keith.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Debbie, Oxfordshire on 26 February 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Once again I have had the pleasure of eating and drinking at the Bolingey Inn, the food was great, lovely warm atmosphere, well done Carol, Mike and all the staff at the Bolingey.

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by Sue Hayward on 1 February 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Just FAB *****

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Jillian Neathey on 16 December 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

i love the boliney inn, esspcially because my mummy works there she is the manager. I always love helping pout at the
bolingey in, the food is brilliant, and so is the staff
if you every vist bolingey take a look and enjoy the food.
From carols daughter!

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by vivien groves on 2 November 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

my family and i recently dined at the bolingey. its a real pub, lacking pretence,with excellent food, ale and a very pleasant bar manager. superb.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers on 9 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Bolingey Inn is one of the best pubs I have had the pleasure to eat, drink and relax in.
The food is of excellent quality and always enough to satisfy people with even a large appetite, I have tried now on many occasions to eat starter, main course and sweet and only managed it once. I am not going to say that one meal is better than any other on the menu, as I have not been able to fault any that I have tried and believe me I have tried most of them.
Another strong point about the Bolingey Inn is that the locals make you feel welcome and the Chef and staff try and cater to your every whim. My fiancé and I have eaten at Rick Steins on many occasions and felt no more satisfied than the Bolingey at the end of the night.
The only drawback with the Bolingey is that lobster has to be ordered twenty-four hours before you intend to eat it, but when it does arrive you will not find better anywhere else.
So thank you Mike and the Bolingey Inn for a wonderful time and see you next summer.

Bill Rogers Blackpool Lancashire

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by TW on 29 August 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Had the most delightful evening at the Bolingey. The staff have created a truly relaxed and friendly atmosphere here and the food was excellent, even though we had to wait 40 mins (however we were informed of this right at the start so we had an extra glass of wine and plate of bread and olives and suddenly it wasn't a wait but an extension of the evening). My rabbit casserole was packed with juicy meat and full of flavour, my friend's fish cooked to perfection and as for the rasberry pavlova for dessert! Fantastic all round. The food critics are always waxing lyrical about locally sourced, simply cooked food without pretention and this is exactly what you get at the Bolingey. Well done to all the staff and chefs for making a pub meal truly memorable. I can't remember having a more pleasant experience when eating out.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by christiane hughes on 26 August 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Brilliant food and lovely friendly staff we had a great time at this lovely old pub would recommend just look fot the signs as it is cornwalls best hidden pub !

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers on 14 July 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Bolingey Inn is that good we now rent a cottage at the bottom of the Bolingey Inn driveway.The food is excellent at this establishment with a really fun and friendly atmosphere.If you require lobster, just ask giving one or two days notice and it will be cooked in any way you prefer.If you wish to eat at the Bolingey, I would recommend that you book your table a day early if possible to avoid disappointment.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Terry Carter on 29 June 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Today we had Sunday Lunch at The Bolingey to celebrate June's birthday. The roast lamb was out of this world, the beer excellent and the dessert devine. June's cheesecake was turned into a birthday treat with a candle and all sung to her. A wonderful convivial lunch. We will be back!

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by jillian on 26 June 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The new staff and management have done a fine job , the food is excellent and cooked to how you would like it even if not on menu . The staff are friendly and very helpful this place is a must. PS. There Sunday roast is to die for and make sure there is enough room left for their home made puds.

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by terry keating on 12 June 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

what a wonderful place to chill with family and friends and enjoy fantastic food with excellent service.The journey from London was worth it.As Arni says I will be back

The Rocks Seafood Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by david holmes on 7 February 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

i have stayed at this hotel quite a nuber of times now and have always found it a very pleasent experience,wonderful staff,great and plentiful food,fantastic location next to beach.of all the hotels i have stayed in around the country,and especially in perranporth,this is without a doubt the best,bar none.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Bill Rogers on 21 September 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Bolingey is now under new management and the changes that have been made are all for the good.My partner and myself have eaten at the Bolingey now for well over a decade.The food at the Bolingey as always been fairly good, but now it is worth travelling 400 miles for; as we do being from Blackpool Lancashire.Just having returned from a weeks holiday in Cornwall,five of our dinners were enjoyed at this fine old pub.
The staff and management make you feel welcome and go out of their way to make sure the food is to your liking.Excellant food in relaxed and friendly atmosphere,roll on 2008 when we will be returning.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Deb on 13 September 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We enjoyed a fabulous meal at the Bolingey, food was perfect and the service was excellent. Great value for money.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by Julie Hotchkiss` on 8 July 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Bolingey Inn is now opened at last and under new management. The food was first class and the staff are very welcoming. Good luck to you all , will be back again.

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by Anne Croxford on 5 July 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Ate here on several occasions whilst on holiday recently, cannot fault the food at all, portions are huge, can highly nrecommend the Nancho's, one portion is more than enough for 2 as a light lunch and the garlic bread with cheese and mushrooms is as much to die for as its always been, back next year

White House Inn and Luxury Lodge, Perranporth
Review by Karen Arney & Stewart Cotton on 19 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Our first visit to Cornwall and we found the best of the best! This Lodge is truly out of this world! The food - you've got to try it to believe me.. large portions, very tasty, death by chocolate (chocolate fudge cake!)The cajun chicken, thee best I have ever tasted and believe me, I have tasted this all over the West of England and nearly as far down as Somerset! The service was incredibly quick, the food very hot and melted in your mouth. Topped off with a nice refreshing drink from the friendly staff at the bar, I can say I went to bed a very happy lady! I would recommend this lodge to everyone to try before they die... they will know what I mean when they visit!!

St Georges Country Hotel and Restaurant, Perranpor
Review by Nick Hempley on 2 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My fiance and I recently stayed at St Georges country hotel in Perranporth and had an amazing weekend. The 2 ladies who run the hotel are fantastic. On the first night we decided to try the hotel resaurant and it was awesome... the food, service and atmosphere were out of this world. We had dinner again on the second night because we loved it so much. We'll definately be going to stay and eat there again.

The Bay Tree, Perranporth
Review by Angus Easson on 7 May 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

As someone who eats at the restaurant once or twice a week I and my partner can thoroughly recommend it. The food it great and at a price that you can afford. The helpings are of a generous size and the service is very friendly. Great place to eat!

White House Inn and Luxury Lodge, Perranporth
Review by Mr & Mrs Mills on 17 April 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Superb for a Selection of Food & Drink. Good Value for Money.Polite & freindly Staff.I had the Scrummy Pork Stir Fry and my wife had Chicken Breast,new potatoes and peas cooked to her perfection.Welldone to all well recommened

Massala, Perranporth
Review by steve woollam on 23 February 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

we are regulars to cornwall and always eat here. The food is superb and the staff amongst the nicest we've ever met!
PLEASE GO HERE!!

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by John/Christine Humphries on 23 February 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

first came here 10years ago and wre warmly welcomed by management and staff been back every year since good honest wholesome food at fair prices the bar-b-que food and portions are to die for roll on Sept for another two weeks bliss.

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by Adele Ansell on 29 December 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

August 2006 - a short break with my family. The Watering Hole is a fantastic place to come and relax - all staff and other customers were friendly and polite. Felt very at home. Why oh why are there not more holiday hotspots following the idea of a pub/resturant on the beach, no traffic and those who are after a quick pint or on a pub crawl are just not prepared to do the short walk in their high heels and snazzy footwear. A brill place.

The Rocks Seafood Restaurant, Perranporth
Review by Charlie Jones on 21 October 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fantastic location and really nice staff makes this a great place to eat. Loads on the menu though place could do with a new lick of paint. Maybe for the new season?

Waterfront, Perranporth
Review by darren bown on 24 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

the steak was amazing i have never seen or tasted anything like it.

Bolingey Inn, Perranporth
Review by William Rogers on 27 January 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I have had many a meal at the Bolingey Inn and have yet to have one that I was not happy with.And once they know you will cater to your whims, as long as they are given a little notice.If you cant get a booking at Rick Steins but want the same quality food then please give the Bolingey a try, they deserve it .
HAPPY EATING-BILL ROGERS/BLACKPOOL/LANCS

Massala, Perranporth
Review by Jen White on 18 October 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A warm and welcoming restaurant with a contemporary feel. Superb food and excellent service from friendly staff who are unobtrusive but attentive. The perfect place for a family or intimate meal. A regular favourite for all my family.

Massala, Perranporth
Review by Lee Angove on 17 October 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Very tasty meal, the chicken with chilli was wicked and hoooot!
Trendy and relaxed a cut above your average Indian.

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by Debbie Hodgson on 5 May 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

After a good walk along the beach the fresh sea air gave us an appitite. We thought we would try the Watering Hole and boy we are glad we did, the portiond were very big and really good value, washed down by a couple of pints and soaked up the atmosphere of background music and the plasma screen showing extream sports what more could anyone wish for.

The Watering Hole, Perranporth
Review by anne croxford on 14 April 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

holidayed in perranporth for last 2 years, the food here is lovely, a little on the pricey side, till you see the portions, the garlic and mushroom baguettes with cheese are to die for, lots of variety,fish, meats, salads, baguettes, potato wedges ete, in the summer the barbeques are very good, various meat and fish dishes, with a selection of help yourself salads,they also do a selection of breakfast meals till 1pm, the big breakfast is very good value, staff very friendly, relaxed atmosphere

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook