• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall St Ives Food and Drink Festival Taste Southeast Cornwall Choose Cornish Cornwall Food and Drink Newquay Fish Festival Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food Finder

Restaurant Reviews in Marazion

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

The Falmouth Packet Inn, Marazion
Review by richard rowe on 8 April 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Fifth time at the packet and once again first class food and first class service, cannot recommend it highly enough. If you like great food you have to eat here

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Tony Dalton on 14 October 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We visited Ben's Cornish Kitchen in Marazion on a quiet Tuesday evening.

We were greeted almost the instant we set foot through the door and shown to our table without having to wait for service.

The wine list was comprehensive and we selected a very nice Ugni Blanc Columbard.

There was a very select and a tasty menu on offer that I cannot recommend higlhy enough.

Recently we ate at Tom Kitchne's restaurant in Edinburgh and Ben's offerings are on an equal par with the fine dining of Tom Kitchen.

The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly and the service very efficient. We were stunned to learn that our eating experience had lasted for over two hours as the time seemed to pass so quickly.

We would highly recommend Ben's to anyone who enjoys locally sourced food that is prepared in a fine dining manner.

Fire Engine, Marazion
Review by Teign Walters on 4 July 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Fantastic food, great value and friendly staff. Best pub in Marazion without a doubt

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Paul Elliott on 5 June 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We enjoyed a table for 4 at Ben's with Caroline & Gareth. The Asparagus starter was terrific, followed by the best Lobster I have ever tasted. The filet steak and Turbot was also delicious. To finish I had chocolate ganache... Mmmm. Terific menu, beautifully cooked and great service with a smashing atmosphere. One of the best meals out we ever.
Highly recommended! Paul & Alison.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Theresa Gourlay on 9 May 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Brilliant restaurant with wonderful food and a great relaxed atmosphere. We are lucky enough to live nearby and can visit often. Every meal is special.

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Patricia Ayotte on 22 March 2012
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had a wonderful Mother's day lunch here The staff and food were excellent Thank you

The Beachcomber Cafe @ Praa Sands, Marazion
Review by karen goodman on 15 March 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Stayed in Praa Sands for the 1st time last year and visited the cafe many times. What a fabulous location to have morning coffee!! The food was lovely and the staff very friendly and welcoming. We are returning to Praa Sands this year for 2 weeks staying in a cottage just behind the cafe so do not expect to be cooking much.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by nikki cotterill on 21 November 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

This weekend was our first taster of Ben's Cornish Kitchen, booked up for an anniversary treat...it failed to disappoint!! Really great tasting and presented food, nice atmosphere and good service with excellent wine. We look forward to returning. A smashing evening was had, and again the food was fab.Nikki and Mark.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Heidi Stenhouse on 31 October 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

This restaurant is a diner's paradise. The gorgeous food and wine combinations are to die for, and the relaxed friendly atmosphere make you never want to leave. I cannot recommend Ben's highly enough.

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Anne Sutton on 25 October 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

The hotel's ambience is utterly relaxing and the view of St Michael's Mount captivating. The staff are friendly and extremely welcoming. The food is memorably good, glorious Cornish fish and crab in particular, cleverly but subtly cooked and accompanied. Presentation is attractive without being pretentious. We love it!

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by SANDY HOLLINS on 22 October 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Fine dining without the pretention. The attention to the flavours of the food was fantastic. I would happily go back to this restaurant time and time again. The attentiveness of the staff was spot on without being over the top. All three of us enjoyed all of the food ordered and the accompanying wines.

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Anthony Rawlings on 11 October 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Visiting the |UK and touring around Cornwall I was recommended to try the restaurant at the Mount Haven. The views from the terrace where we had some drinks before dinner were just amazing. You could be in the south Med. Service and staff were friendly but professional and nothing too much trouble. But the food - I was astonished. The skill and the combination of flavours added the perfect touch to the freshness and quality of the ingredients. Presentation was superb and matched the taste. Thoroughly recommend.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Angla Richards on 5 September 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Everything about this super small
restaurant is exceptional.The Menu is
very imaginative with quirky touches.
It never fails to delight.Ben and his staff
are brilliant.Thank you for another
lovely evening and putting on Chocolate Brownies.(my Request)

The Falmouth Packet Inn, Marazion
Review by Annie Eagle on 30 August 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

The Falmouth Packet at Rosudgeon near Marazion has an interesting menu with lots of local seafood. They serve excellent food beautifully cooked and there is a lovely friendly atmosphere and good service. They welcomed our dog and even provided a bowl of dog biscuits on the table. Children were equally welcomed with table games. I would highly recommend this pub.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by P:amela Sutton on 15 August 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

An excellent meal service and atmosphere

Our second visit for a birthday treat and the waiter remembered us how perfect

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Terry Pratt on 10 July 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Awarded 5 stars for the quality of the three courses enjoyed by the 4 of us, the prompt friendly service and wine which hit the spot without being over-priced. Other guests clearly agreed with us. Great views come with the dining experience too.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Sally Duff on 12 June 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Just been for the most amazing lunch. Catch of the day was hake and it was the freshest, tastiest fish I have had for a very long time. Very reassuring after a rather bad experience with mackerel a few weeks ago. Luckily as we only live about 15 miles away I think we have found a new "local"!

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Liz Turner on 28 May 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We had a thoroughly enjoyable meal at Bens Cornish Kitchen last night. Friendly, unpretentious service in a nicely furnished room. We only intended to have a main course but couldn't resist 3 courses. It was a taste sensation!!! Congratulations for providing quality food imaginatively presented. Have all ready reccommended you.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by dan harvey on 23 May 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Great restaurant! The food was cooked perfectly with great flavours. If you enjoy eating out this is an experience not to miss!

Sandbar at Praa Sands, Marazion
Review by Shirley Rees on 20 January 2011
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

What a great place to enjoy a birthday lunch! Varied menu with lots of local produce, good wine and a fantastic view. Have already recommended the Sandbar to two people since lunchtime and will continue to do so.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by anja feuerstein on 5 January 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

nice place and staff, interesting menu, very fresh and tasty meal and the brownies are georgeous!!!!!

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Tony and Steph Story on 18 November 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

My wife and I recently stayed at the Godolphin for 5 nights, and were so impressed with food that we visited on TWO occasions. It is now our favourite restaurant in Cornwall, where we spend some time.

It is unpretentious, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the food is beautifully and imaginatively cooked, and the prices are very reasonable for both food and wine.

My wife and I have no hesitation in recommending it, and it will be our first port of call on our next trip to Cornwall.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Philip Conway on 16 November 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

A gem in South Cornwall!We met up with a friend here for lunch today and enjoyed a quite ecellent meal.We had a delightful window table in simple but tastefully decorated bright restaurant. We were made very welcome and were almost overcome by the range of choice on the menu, mostly locally sourced and fresh food with plenty of fish choices..Notable were the pheasant salad and crab linguine starters and the plaice filllet dish of the day. The helpings were generous and the standard of cooking and presentation were superb. Only one of us had room for a dessert - an excellent apple crumble! The wine list was a sensible length and had obvoiusly been assembled with much care and their recommendations for each dish were well chosen. All in all an excellent experience. We will be back again and unconditionally recommend it to everyone.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Carolyn Oats on 10 October 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Wow….. Thank you everyone at Ben’s Cornish Kitchen for the great evening we had on Saturday. The food was amazing, a wonderful use of local ingredients, every dish was cooked to perfection and presented beautifully. It was the perfect place for the 5 of us to celebrate our Sister’s 60th Birthday. We will definitely be visiting you again,and will recommending you to everyone we know.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Linda Hodsdon on 22 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had three wonderful meals at Ben's last week. The food and service were superb. We really enjoyed trying different items off the menu each evening. We recommended it to a fellow passenger on the way out to the Scillies,he lives in Marazion and hadn't tried Ben's, I think we sold it to him.

Sandbar at Praa Sands, Marazion
Review by Siobhan Bennett on 6 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Excellent!!! went last night to celebrate my birthday, Food was amazing and really good value, 14 of us ate and food came out all together and in good time! Would definately recommend! Amazing views and must be fab on a lovely day! will definately be back when we get some decent weather!!! THANK YOU so much

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Lorraine Coates on 27 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had a lovely experience at the Mount Haven hotel restaurant in Marazion recently. On arrival we enjoyed an aperitif on the outside terrace which has a spectacular view over St Michaels Mount.
The dinner itself was really delicious, we both had fish dishes. The food was of fantastic quality and each plate was beautifully presented. We had a 2 courses and a shared dessert and felt quite satisfied afterwards!
I would highly recommend this restaurant and was very impressed with the setting, the food and the staff, all of whom were very approachable and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Pamela on 16 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have recently been to this restaurant for a twenty first birthday supper Twenty of us were in the party The ambience was just right The service was fantastic with everyone's meal coming at the same time The timing excellent between courses The staff remembered who had ordered which dish The waiting staff were friendly We would Highly recommend this restaurant

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by K & L on 14 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My wife and I ate at Ben's on Thursday 5th August the last night of our 3 day stay in Marazion. Only a short stroll across the road from the Godolphin Arms where we were staying the location was ideal after a hard day out cycling. The whole experience was truly wonderful, a great choice of food which was presented superbly and tasted amazing, with a good selection of wines to complement each course. We had thoroughly enjoyable evening and would recommend Ben's to anyone staying in the area. Make sure you book though as the place was full and a number of people turning up on spec weren't able to get a table.

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Heidi Sowerbutts on 9 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I visited the Mount Haven restaurant when down in Cornwall recently and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. We started out on the terrace with G&Ts and olives in the sun overlooking the sea so the rest of the evening had a lot to live up to. It exceeded expectations with a really interesting menu of fresh and seasonal dishes. I had a crayfish salad to start which was so pretty and summery and delicate, I followed with bass with a herby gnocchi which, again, was so tasty as well as being beautifully presented. The cheese board was interesting and local and a great end to the meal. The wine list was also excellent with a good choice whatever the size of the wallet. I would thoroughly recommend this experience and found the food, service, ambience and drinks all lovely.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by john harvey on 9 July 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

had dinner last night which was a delight. excellent food and fantastic service from friendly staff. marazion is blessed to have such a local. as i live in Penzance i will be back soon.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by john westlake on 4 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Small clean bistro serving excellent local food.Friendly supurb service at reasonable prices.Limited but well chosen wine list.Eary evening supper deal outstanding value.

Mount Haven Hotel and Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Michelle on 9 March 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My partner and I recently stayed and ate at The Mount Haven Restaurant & Hotel in Marazion. The food and service was outstanding. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing and together with the magnificent views made a very wonderful evening. Everything on the menu sounded delicious and we were spoit for choice. The fillet of lemon sole was delicious and the banana tarte tartin was to die for. Highly recommended.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Annie Howes on 7 February 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Marazion has long needed a proper restaurant and we were delighted to find that the cafe we often visited to tea had become a smart inviting restaurant with a great sounding menu. We were welcomed by Rob, the restaurant manager who appeared genuinely delighted to see us. It was hard to choose as the menu was so tempting but we finally had four diverse courses of Mackeral on toast, lemon sole, crab sandwich and the fish platter (fabulous). All were perfect and beautifully presented but Oh..the dessert (which we all had). Orange creme brulee together with an elegant slice of the best bread and butter I have ever had and an orange tea. Beautiful partnership. Our compliments to the chef and can't wait to go again.

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Annie Howes on 7 February 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Marazion has long needed a proper restaurant and we were delighted to find that the cafe we often visited to tea had become a smart inviting restaurant with a great sounding menu. We were welcomed by Rob, the restaurant manager who appeared genuinely delighted to see us. It was hard to choose as the menu was so tempting but we finally had four diverse courses of Mackeral on toast, lemon sole, crab sandwich and the fish platter (fabulous). All were perfect and beautifully presented but Oh..the dessert (which we all had). Orange creme brulee together with an elegant slice of the best bread and butter I have ever had and an orange tea. Beautiful partnership. Our compliments to the chef and can't wait to go again.

Sandbar at Praa Sands, Marazion
Review by Tony Harris on 4 January 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This is a totally cool place. Great atmosphere,views and food. You can take your dog in after walking on the beach and it's a brilliant way of rounding off a visit to one of the best places anywhere(as far as this Cornwall luvver is concerned anyway)

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Emma on 4 January 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We Visited Ben's kitchen on a couple of occasion's while we were on holiday last week, once for an evening meal and for breakfast on our last day.
The staff are excellant, very attentative, and kind. The food was amazing, we ordered the Steak, and wondered why a steak knife was not brought out, but realised once we started we didnt need one, the sauce was lovely, and my daughter enjoyed her sausage and mash, they did for her. the breakfast was like a 5star posh brekkie.
Overall the restaurant was fab, the decor, the food and the staff, to the point where i am going to book xmas day lunch there if there open!!!! Thank you Ben

Ben's Cornish Kitchen, Marazion
Review by Mary on 3 November 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This fantastic new venture offers sensational food, superb service and a relaxed, welcoming ambiance. Great value for money, and highly recommended - we've now visited twice and will definitely be back.

Victoria Inn, Marazion
Review by Issy on 31 January 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I've been back and forth to the Victoria Inn at Perranuthnoe near Penazance for the last couple of months and I am addicted. At last somewhere that makes a roast dinner better than my mum (sorry mum!). Last week I went and had the roast pork, with crackling, caramelised apples, black pudding and apple sauce. I was a bit put off by the black pudding until I tried it and am now converted. It came served with roast potatoes, and various vegetables. Seriously if you crave a roast lunch this is the place to go. Even though me and cousin are on a diet we both stared at the pudding menu and couldn't resist. I'm a self confessed puddingaholic but rarely eat them out because they come from a box/freezer. No worries here it took me about 15 mins which one to have. Eventually we picked the chocolate brownie with capaccino cream and expresso ice cream. AMAZING!

The roast was under £9 and the brownie about £4. I'd have paid three times that it was so good. Go you won't regret it...although book because it's often chocca.

Victoria Inn, Marazion
Review by Linda C Breach on 4 August 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Peaceful traditional atmosphere, excellent food each time we have been - our favourite in the area and recommended to friends who think the same.

Victoria Inn, Marazion
Review by David Osborne on 30 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Very pleasant reception, followed by one of the best ever steaks.

Sandbar at Praa Sands, Marazion
Review by Corinne Heath on 4 August 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

An excellent place to be, to chill, to eat, to socialise. The food was fantastic especially for vegetarians. The staff were friendly and helpful. A very stylish, cool place to be, very classy yet informal and trendy. My family love this place. The live music was great, the locals jamming together was atmospheric we will definetly return time and time again. I recommend the crab salad-lovely.

Victoria Inn, Marazion
Review by Mr.&Mrs. Jaffray on 29 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This is top class restaurant food in a pub. We could not believe the quality and freshness of the food, so much so that we visted five times during our stay in Cornwall. We wish you all the very best for the future Anna and Stewart Eddy we have certainly let others know about you. We hope to visit again when down in Cornwall.

Dynasty Chinese Restaurant, Marazion
Review by Noel Lester on 31 January 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This is a truley fantastic restaurant, with a true Cantonese feel about it. The layout is very relaxing with the lounge bar, where you can relax with a drink until you are called to your table. The food is the best chinese I've tasted, and the service is very good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook