• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Newquay Fish Festival Choose Cornish Cornwall Food and Drink Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Taste Southeast Cornwall St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food Finder

Restaurant Reviews in Lostwithiel

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Trewithen Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Karen Stedman on 2 March 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

First class fine dining,tasty food all beautifully presented ,lovely atmosphere and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. Thoroughly recommended especially for a special occasion.

The Royal Oak, Lostwithiel
Review by Janis Purdy on 4 July 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

stayed a long weekend at the Royal Oak and was very impressed. Elaine, Keith and Corey are a lovely family who cant seem to do enough to make the stay as welcoming as possible. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable and the meals amazing!!! I would recommend the Royal Oak to anyone looking for a friendly place to stay whilst visiting Cornwall. Cant wait to return for longer next time.

The Royal Oak, Lostwithiel
Review by Dee Snelling on 18 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We ate at this restaurant twice and each time were very impressed with the quality of the food for freshness of produce and excellent cooking skills. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and the scallops in lemon garlic butter are to die for! All the fish served is fresh and locally sourced, as are the vegetables. The prices are very reasonable and the steak and ale pie is a masterpiece.
This restaurant is a little gem set in Lostwithiel and the beer is good as well. For superb food, good facilities and a welcoming staff look no further.

Terra Nova Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Kate on 11 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Lovely little place with very friendly and efficient service and well cooked food. Inviting and comfortable interior and in great location in town centre. Prices very reasonable. Only little grumble would be that I would have prefered to have home-made chips wiht the steak!

Trewithen Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Charlotte Ward on 5 November 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Small intimate venue ideal for special occassions. Food was delicious, full of flavour and reasonably priced. Service was excellent with staff more than willing to give advice on dishes available. Look forward to a return visit.

Grapevine, Lostwithiel
Review by marilyn griffiths on 23 October 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

me and my other half recenly visited The Grapevine in Lostwithiel, not only was it a fabulous meal, great atmosphere but also excellent value for money, and whats more they had they own secure private carpark at the rear. the service and friendliness was second to none, thanks for a brilliant anniversary!!!

The Ship Inn Lerryn, Lostwithiel
Review by Isla on 1 June 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We ate here last week after a day out in Polperro. The food was delicious and good kids choices too. I had the fish kebab and my partner the mixed grill and they were both really yummy. Better than average pub food and very friendly staff. I would recommend this.

Trewithen Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Martin Austen on 24 March 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Ok, so I live locally and the need not to drive any great distance is significant. BUT...I have dined here twice in the last few weeks with different companions and have been mightily impressed with the food, ambience and attentive but unobtrusive service.

I am ashamed to say that these are the first evening visits I have paid here since the change of ownership and how I wish I had been many more times! Very reasonably priced, very interesting dishes, charming service - I consider myself blessed to live so close.

The Ship Inn Lerryn, Lostwithiel
Review by Naomi on 6 January 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We visited the Ship Inn a few times during our week's stay at Penpol, we found it to be friendly and welcoming, the staff were helpful, they helped us find a lift home and didn't charge us for a dish when we pointed out it wasn't quite what it said on the menu. The food was good, much better than average pub fare, I would definitely go there again and would recommend it.

Trewithen Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Frederick Farnham-Flower on 18 July 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The new owners of this intimate restaurant have quickly shown their ability to maintain the reputation over many years of Trewithen as a place where you can rely on any course to be cooked to perfection, with something a little individual to lift it from the ordinary. The Murrays seem to be genuinely concerned that diners shall have an enjoyable and happy experience, and all this is available at prices which are remarkably moderate.

The Royal Oak, Lostwithiel
Review by Jack on 9 May 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Probably the best meal ive had this year in Cornwall.Lovely staff

Trewithen Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Paul London on 24 December 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Short but good selection of choices.Options include some main courses as starters and my field mushrooms were excellent. Also, shallot risotto; sheer perfection. Generous portions and the main course of "Rack and Black" (lamb and black pudding) was excellent. Fantastic wine list with good selection of whites and reds from old and new world plus(unusually for Cornwall)a fine wine list. For the quality and variety, the pricing is terrific. It is a small and intimate place and if you want very good food and service in unpretentious surroundings make sure to book a meal here next year.

Trewithen Restaurant, Lostwithiel
Review by Paul London on 24 December 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Short but good selection of choices.Options include some main courses as starters and my field mushrooms were excellent. Also, shallot risotto; sheer perfection. Generous portions and the main course of "Rack and Black" (lamb and black pudding) was excellent. Fantastic wine list with good selection of whites and reds from old and new world plus(unusually for Cornwall)a fine wine list. For the quality and variety, the pricing is terrific. It is a small and intimate place and if you want very good food and service in unpretentious surroundings make sure to book a meal here next year.

The Royal Oak, Lostwithiel
Review by Jody WATERS on 17 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Just returned from a wonderful Cornish holiday.The room at The Royal Oak was so comfortable and beautifully designed and the food the best ive sampled for a long time.Well done

The Royal Oak, Lostwithiel
Review by jeffery West on 13 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I HAVE TO SAT THAT THE ROOMS AND FOOD HERE ARE AS GOOD AS YOU WILL FIND IN THE SOUTH WEST

The Royal Oak, Lostwithiel
Review by Chris Jones on 5 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Stayed the weekend in the recently refurbished rooms - beautifully furnished and very comfortable .The restaurant food was amazing both evenings I would strongly recommend The ham hock with parsley sauce, also the organic chicken with butternut squash

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook