• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall St Ives Food and Drink Festival Choose Cornish Cornwall Food and Drink Cornwall Food Finder Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Taste Southeast Cornwall Newquay Fish Festival

Restaurant Reviews in Launceston

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by peter on 17 March 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We moved from London just over a year ago and "found" La Bouche Creole. Absolutely brilliant value and quality.
We are so afraid that the success will mean they move to bigger premises or a more fashionable area. Eat your heart out Michael Winner-but not here please.

Springer Spaniel Inn, Launceston
Review by Steve Bassett on 11 January 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Good looking selection on the menu, but food was "average" restaurant quality. Nice atmosphere. Service a bit slow.

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Linda Couper on 13 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A really well-thought out menu combined with perfect execution, friendly staff and excellent wines at reasonable prices. This is my 6th visit in as many months and I haven't been disappointed once. Heartily recommended !

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Paul Ormsby on 21 April 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Wonderful food and ambience and very friendly service. The Seafood thermidor was absolutely superb with all the individual flavours of crab,monkfish, scallops and prawns enhanced by the delicious sauce. Starters and desserts were equally good. A lovely evening.

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Edwena Martin on 17 March 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Well done to Todd & Kristy 2nd Chef
and staff for a fantastic meal well recommended to one and all, well worth a visit, we will be back soon.

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Nikki Barton on 27 January 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had a fantastic evening. Superb food and friendly service. Wonderful flavours and local ingredients. We thoroughly recommend you give it a try!

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Brian Tunbridge on 10 August 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Absolutely first class in every way' We were made to feel very welcome and the food was first class. We will back!

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Simon Rish on 3 July 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Truly splendid! Well done Todd and Kristy! The best meal I've had in years.

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Alan Lamb on 14 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A new bistro for Launceston - and a very good one, at that. Some fine dishes combining the chef's Creole cooking with his experiences with French cuisine. Their 3 course menu represents excellent value for money.
Simple but smart decor with pleasant views on one aspect.
Also provides coffees and lunches, but we haven't sampled these.

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Caroline King on 5 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Just what Launceston needed! Great food, great atmosphere, great service. Fab! Fab! Fab!

La Bouche Creole, Launceston
Review by Jane O'Mahoney on 28 May 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Make your way here as soon as you can! Subtle Creole tastes make each dish very moreish! Never eaten vegetables like it - the depth of flavour Todd gets into a simple dish of French Beans, Mashed Butternut Squash, Ratatoulle and Carrots is something sought after but rarely found. Try the homemade beefburger and chips (meat from Philip Warren) with Creole Coleslaw and the Trio of Cornish Fish. Homemade bread and butter supplied without asking (be careful not to pig out on this before the meal comes!); tap water offered before bottled; one of the best Creme Brulee's I've had. Fabulous!

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook