• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Cornwall Food and Drink Newquay Fish Festival St Ives Food and Drink Festival Porthleven Food and Drink Festival Taste Southeast Cornwall Choose Cornish Cornwall Food Finder

Restaurant Reviews in Lands End

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Lands End Restaurant, Lands End
Review by Camille Driver on 15 October 2013
Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1Rating: 1

We had a meal for my husband's birthday last night with some friends - the meal portions were very mixed - our friend had a Gammon Steak and had a big plateful of food three of us had Guernard - which is a very reasonably priced fish to buy - we each had a very small filet -not a proper meal. Two of the party had the Cheesecake a lovely big piece with ice cream - I had pannacotta - I could hardly see it two small mouthfuls and it was gone. Since I had the guernard and the pannacota I was left feeling hungry. What a shame - we had not eaten there before - we did have a voucher from the paper - thank goodness otherwise the bill would have been well over £100 and we were left feeling hungry and disappointed - we will not be back.

2 Fore Street Restaurant at Mousehole, Lands End
Review by Lesley Smith on 1 October 2013
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We eat at this restaurant twice in the week we stayed in mousehole, first time was on a Sunday, where we both had a Sunday brunch, which I gave to say was delicious, we decided to book a table for Thursday evening(27th sept), while we both enjoyed our meals, wine and the great service, however, I was up no less than 10 times during the course of the night with stomach pains and diahorea, which it can only put down to the potted crab I had in my starter as my partner eat the same as me apart from that and he was fine, this did ruin the last 2 days of my holiday, and has put me off eating crab.

Ben Tunnicliffe at the Tolcarne Inn, Lands End
Review by Jan Greenfield on 16 June 2013
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Wonderful meal lovely atmosphere but the tea and coffee at the end of the meal were virtually undrinkable

The Trewellard Arms, Lands End
Review by Mark and Wendy Boraman on 9 June 2013
Rating: 3Rating: 3Rating: 3Rating: 3Rating: 3

We love the Trewellard Arms,it has a good old fashioned pub feel, especially when they have the fire going (can be a bit smokey!). The pub grub is usually great and you get plenty,including vegetables which can be sadly lacking in many pubs. Unpretentious,good
value.

The Trewellard Arms, Lands End
Review by Vicky Chapel on 4 May 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Some of the best food to be had in West Cornwall and I don't just mean pubs. Not to be missed. Huge portions and an excellent Sunday roast with loads of veg!

The Old Coastguard at Mousehole, Lands End
Review by Susannah Wilson on 22 October 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I have eaten here three times recently, two lunches and supper. Brilliant. Fantastic fish choices and the chef (Bruce) used to be at The Gurnards Head Hotel near Zennor so I knew the standard would hopefully be good. It was. (Turns out that the new owners of The Old Coastguard also own The Gurnards Head !). A lot of refurbishment work has been done on the OCH and what a change.... just fabulous laid back comfort with staggering sea views, friendly and efficient young staff, squashy sofas, newspapers and heaps of books. I am so pleased as in the past few years the hotel was in dire need of an update both in style and menu. This is simple delicious food together with a wine list that is amazing value and if they are awarded any accolades, they certainly deserve it.

Old Coastguard Hotel and Restaurant, Penzance
Review by Graham Benson on 23 April 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We had 3 wonderful nights en famille at The Old Coastguard and their food and drink,if aything, just got better and better as the bank holiday weekend progressed. A simplicity of style and application in the kitchen matched with superb, original skills delivered wonderful breakfasts and dinners three times in a row !! Vegetables are inventively prepared and served in a manner not encountered elsewhere. The wine list has big bargains and good choices from unusual places. We'll be back !

The Trewellard Arms, Penzance
Review by Claire Skinner on 4 May 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Myself and my partner just spent a week in cornwall in a cottage across the road from the Trewellard Arms. They were very welcoming and friendly and the food was outstanding. We especially recommend the sunday roast which came with about 8 or 9 different vegetables, one of the best roast dinners we have experienced at a restaurant...top marks! My partner also enjoyed sampling the many ciders on offer in their beer festival, especially the Shark Bite! We hope to revisit again soon.

Old Coastguard Hotel, Penzance
Review by Kirsty Cooper on 15 November 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

This restaurant has the most amazing view in Cornwall and the meal matched this view perfectly. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food was superb. One of the best places ive been for food in a long time

Old Coastguard Hotel, Penzance
Review by Matthew Madron on 15 November 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I recently took my girlfriend to The Old Coastguard Restaurant for a Meal. I have eaten here before but not for a year or two and was delighted by the new menu. It gives a wide choice of foods and has a good selection of fish which I expect in any restaurant in and around Newlyn. All the produce was local and both the bar and waiting staff were exceptional and were pleased to help with any questions I had about the menu. The prices were very reasonable and the portions generous. Thank you for a fantastic night

Old Coastguard Hotel, Penzance
Review by Chouka Price on 12 November 2010
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Excellent meal. Lived up to expectation. Good choice of local produce. Very well presented. Great ambience. Friendly staff. Amazing location

2 Fore Street Restaurant, Penzance
Review by Jo O'Connor on 3 September 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My sister and I had an amazing lunch recently at this restaurant. The food was wonderful, from the selection of homebaked breads to the simply but beautifully presented fish dishes. The excellent food was matched by a great wine list. Our only complaint was that the table for two was two small to hold all the dishes we had ordered! It was a fantastic lunch and easily stands out as the best of all the restaurants we had visited in that week's holiday!

2 Fore Street Restaurant, Penzance
Review by Lucinda and Graham H-P on 17 July 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Absolutly fantastic , high reccommend. We found this wandering around Mousehole for the sea salt festival , we sat in the garden out back , sheltered from the cornish wind , very attractive , the staff were great , I asked for my sandwich to be a salad , not a problem and when it arrived it was superb , my husband raved over his mackerel and the children very happy too sharing a bowl of chips alongside a crab sandwhich . It was all so good we had to try to the puds , a trio if ices and a fantastic choc tart for my husband who by now was sitting in corner with big grin on his face .Will be telling all our friends heading down to cornwall.

The Trewellard Arms, Penzance
Review by gerry & amanda on 29 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

great menu,sunday lunch not to be missed,good ale selection,great atmosphere,best pub in the west!!

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Jackie Williams on 27 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I visited the little barn cafe both before and after its change of ownership and it has definitely raised its game with the new ownwers. The breakfast is the best available in the lands end area and is excellent and substantial. Both meat and vegatarian options were tasty and are highly recommended. IF you are in the area its well worth a visit.

Old Success Inn, Lands End
Review by paul pocock on 15 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Really lovely place... but please please please wish St. Austell would reinstall Doom Bar
if only as a guest beer

Old Success Inn, Lands End
Review by T Higgins on 27 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Myself and my family visited the Old Success Inn on our way back from lands end. I would have no doubt in recommending it! I hav a one year old who was made very welcome, and his meal was homecooked and very appetising for any adult! Traditional setting and atmosphere, with traditional, good homecooked meals. Excellent, would come again, Thanks.

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Chellie Messenger on 5 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My Husband and I enjoyed an excellent breakfast at the little barn. It was very well presented and was not dripping in fat, like so many we have had in cafes before. They also served Polgoon juice which is delicious. We will definitly return next year when we stay at the campsite in Treen again.

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Yvonne on 6 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Do not bypass this cafe, It's a lovely place. I ordered an egg mayonaise sandwich which was crammed full and gorgeous and came with the most delightful and fresh side salad (it was half a plateful) and had lovely seeds and shoots scattered on top. The restrooms were really clean and the staff were really nice. I will definately visit again next year (and more than than once like I did this year)

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Mark Sampson on 27 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Our family have stopped by this eatery almost every time we spend in Cornwall. We were doubtful when we realised they were under new management (six weeks old and we really enjoyed the food with the previous management). With trepidation we ordered food. A ploughmans, soup of the day,2xchildrens barnyard meals (very healthy option) and a toasted cheese.
The service was friendly, food delivered in a timely manner and the quality of the food was of a very high standard. Everything fresh and well presented. Special mention for the soup (wife asked for the recipe it was so good). Kids ate all their meals even though it was healthy. Another interesting factor was that hygiene was very good. After eating in several pubs on this holiday, having such a clean venue to eat at was a pleasant suprise.

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Kelly on 27 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Little Barn Cafe was a wonderful surprise to find. Excellent quality of local produce and friendly staff.

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Jo Chesterman on 15 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I would highly recommend stopping by on your way to/from Lands End at the Little Barn. It has seating inside and outside, and a selection of local crafts for sale too! Their salads/ploughmans are brilliant - the recipe for their smoked mackeral pate is a secret unfortunately! There is a tempting selection of cakes and legendary cream teas continue to be served. The quality and quantity of the food is consistently high and the welcome of the owners makes it a special place to visit, again and again!

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by bev hicks on 10 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My friends and I popped in for some lunch, want a lovely place to eat, we had the little barn big ploughmans which consisted of ham, smoked mackeral, and three cheeses it was delicious. We will certainly be coming back again.

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Michelle Brown on 6 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

The Little Barn, Trevescan, near Land's End, is perfect for a light lunch or supper,indoors or out, with great salads, ploughmans (one incorporating local cheeses, mackerel and ham) and variants on sandwiches and locally sourced juices and produce. Good art too, including Oldwell Studio pots and cards and great fun jewellery.

The Little Barn Cafe, Lands End
Review by Andy on 5 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I visited The Little Barn Café twice whist on holiday at the end of June I choose the Little Barn Big Ploughman’s. This consisted of 3 Cheeses, a Mature cheddar. Cornish brie, and Cornish blue. A generous portion of local ham, and warm fillet of smoked Peppered Mackerel which can served with a fantastic salad of mixed leaves Home made coleslaw, Potato salad, Tomatoes, Red Onion, Cucumber and toasted Pine Nuts and of course local Chutney and Pickled Onions to complete this gastronomic feast a locally Baked Bread Roll. Fantastic Value at only £13. 50 including a perfect Latte

The Trewellard Arms, Penzance
Review by dave munday on 29 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Good food, varied menu recommended

Queens Arms, Lands End
Review by dave munday on 29 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This is the Queens at Botallack, excellent food, interesting menu, old fshioned deserts and the best steaks I have had in years

2 Fore Street Restaurant, Penzance
Review by Richard Mineards on 25 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This is an absolute gem on the harbour in Mousehole.
The value for money food is quite superb and the friendly staff full of enthusiasm,
And you can't beat the locale!

Old Success Inn, Lands End
Review by Andy on 8 March 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

just returned from a two night stay at the Old Success and can't recommend highly enough, food was fantastic, staff friendly and efficient, well worth the visit from Wiltshire. Would certainly return and can highly recommend.

The Cape Restaurant, Lands End
Review by caleb streat on 1 March 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Small menu in winter, but well priced and well cooked; recently enjoyed hot and sour fish stew £ 9 excellent. Also given free drinks for slow service; not complaining about that !!

The Beach, Lands End
Review by Jane Cullinan on 7 November 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I had the worst chicken salad ever at the Beach - had there originally been any flavour, it had disappeared, due to the chicken being served ice cold. I had a quiet word with the waitress afterwards, in order not to embarrass our guests, and asked her to pass my comments to the chef, but was interrupted by a senior member of staff, who said with heavy sarcasm "It is, of course, a SALAD, and we usually serve it COLD. What a pity you didn't warn us and we could have heated it up for you." Her manner was so rude that I was lost for words. I shall never eat there again, and neither will my guests, who are residents of Sennen.

The Cape Restaurant, Lands End
Review by RAY LEWIS on 6 October 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Have just returned from Cape Cornwall-excellent food,good facilities,views from the conservatory were spectacular,nicely furnished rooms,staff very friendly,enjoyed the golf course with its breath taking views-overall an excellent value for money break!!

Old Coastguard Hotel, Penzance
Review by Susan Venus on 1 April 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Our meal there a few weeks ago was perfect. We eat out at a fine restaurant once a month and have been doing so for 8 years in Cornwall now. My husband and I agreed that this was the best meal ever. The fois gras starter melted in my mout and was devine. The assiette of lamb was wonderful as well. Quite a lot of the items we didn't even recognise but they were delicious as well. Out sweets were to die for as well. The chef, Barnaby Mason, is a genius and I hope he remains here for awhile. He deserves a Michelin star.

2 Fore Street Restaurant, Penzance
Review by Mike on 9 March 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

My wife and I had lunch on Sunday 8th March. We received a warm welcome and sat in the window so we could admire the view. The decor was very tasteful and our lunch was fresh and full of flavour. We will be back to enjoy another meal. Well done.

Kings Arms, Lands End
Review by Georgia Prowse on 18 November 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fantastic pub food, the best I have sampled in a while. Staff very attentive.

Old Coastguard Hotel, Penzance
Review by Denise & Phil Deighton on 14 October 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This gourmet food is new to us & we felt like royalty at this superb hotel. The food was beautifully cooked & presented - a work of art. We're looking forward to our visit next year now that we've found you. Thanks so much.

2 Fore Street Restaurant, Penzance
Review by MR & MRS C A Hicks on 20 July 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

After a very long day visiting The Tate galleries in St. Ives and the Barbara Hepworth Garden, followed by a drive around the Lands End Peninsula with its stunning views, a tea and a tour of the amazing Minack Theatre with its dramatic setting, arriving in Mousehole and discovering "2 Fore Street" was a sheer pleasure and the most relaxing way to end the day. The young, friendly and very accommodating staff, the excellent quality of fresh seafood, cooked to perfection. The restuarant is light and bright decorated in a contempory style, creating an atmosphere of tranquility and yet conveys the buzz of excitment. We are pleased to recommend "2 Fore Street" and wish them every success.

The Whitesands Restaurant and Cafe, Lands End
Review by alan renton on 3 June 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Enjoyed an excellent meal here in comfortable surroundings. The freshly prepared food was first class and the service impeccable. Would return here when next in Cornwall

The Beach, Lands End
Review by Hayley on 9 July 2006
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Wow! What a place. The most unbelievable sunset we've seen since Key West Florida! The Beach is set in a stunning location in Sennen Cove right on the beach. The food was fantastic and beautifully presented and served by young enthusiastic staff. You can see into the busy kitchen. After our meal we took our drinks to the terrace to watch the su n set. Certainly not a cheap restaurant but on par with most others in the area and worth it for the view. As most the restaurant is glass every table has a great view. We'll definatley be back next year!

Old Coastguard Hotel, Penzance
Review by Daily Telegraph Travel Section on 8 March 2005
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

"I don't often say this, but here goes: WOW! That is some view - and great food. Daily Telegraph. ( Tralel Section ) Dec 11th.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook