• Hi Life
Comodo SSL
Google UK Eat Out Marketing has been developed as a marketing support service of the highly successful on-line restaurant guide Eat Out Cornwall Taste Southeast Cornwall Porthleven Food and Drink Festival St Ives Food and Drink Festival Cornwall Food and Drink Cornwall Food Finder Choose Cornish Newquay Fish Festival

Restaurant Reviews in Camborne

Send a Review - Win Some Bubbly!

If you'd like the opportunity of winning a Bottle of Polgoon Vineyard Raspberry Aval, then send us your review!

 

Send a review by using the link below!

 

Write a Review

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Camborne
Review by Linda Triffon on 20 November 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Set in delightful grounds. Despite an initial mishap with a bottle of vinegary wine that was rather reluctantly replaced with a delectable one, the meal for 4 was SUPERB! Absolutely terrific and beautifully presented. Way above expectations for a rather out of the way location. Dishes included complimentary starter of herb brioche with butter, olives in jar & olive oil for dipping, followed by creamy vegetable soup, & one of the best fish chowders ever tasted (soups served in stainless steel ramekins) and herb gouda with beetroot & pickled onions. Main courses were roast lamb, sea bass, and steak & chips. All excellent! Desserts: Maple pecan tart, chocolate cake & ice cream, raspberry créme brulée (again one of best ever tasted) and delicious, perfectly executed English traditional saffron bread & butter pudding with hot custard. We were so impressed with the high standard of the meal that we asked to send our compliments to the chef, who we then met, and told him we believe they deserve at least one Michelin Star. The price was surprisingly reasonable for the quality received.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Camborne
Review by YVONNE ARMSTRONG on 3 September 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I have eaten quite a few times at Rosewarne and have always been most impressed. However on Saturday 31st August I took two friends for a surprise meal and without doubt I can say it was probably the best meal I have had in any restaurant in many years, if ever, my friends agreed. Right from us arriving everything was superb, the service, the amazing meal,their chef is brilliant, we even had a complimentary starter of olives, tiny crusty rolls and dipping oil, delicious. All in all a truly lovely eating experience, thank you all so much, here's looking forward to the next time.

Pendarves Inn, Camborne
Review by Sandra Muriel on 19 July 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Locally sourced and beautifully cooked food by Allen and his team, presented well and extremely well priced/value for money. Parties and buffets are bespoke, our birthday party in January was well received by all our guests, they loved the feast laid on. Allens experience working in restaurants from MoVida, London to Australia shows in the menu and quality of the dishes.

Pendarves Inn, Camborne
Review by Chris Blewett on 19 July 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Best food for miles!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Camborne
Review by Camille Lody on 20 January 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

My husband and I had our wedding at the Rosewarne manor on the 26th of August. The venue was absolutely divine, the food exquisite and the service faultless.
The package for our wedding included the disco in the evening which was amazing, all our guests loved the music and the dj sang too which was a beautiful bonus.
I cannot compliment the Rosewarne manor enough for all they did on our wedding day to make it such a memorable occasion.
To anyone out there who is considering having their wedding at the Rosewarne I would highly recommend it.
The best day of our lives was founded in the best ( in my opinion) restaurant in Cornwall

Rosewarne Restaurant, Camborne
Review by Ray and Pauline on 11 January 2013
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

“It has been quite a while now since you hosted our wedding reception and evening disco on Saturday 13th October 2012
We have been so busy with other things during the last few months that we have not caught up with the chance to say a very big “Thank You” for the superb arrangements by yourself, which helped to make our day very special to us and all who attended.
From our very first visit you made us feel that our’s would be the most important event to be held at the Manor. Your advice on the arrangements was very much appreciated.
The comments from our guests have all been complimentary to the venue and the staff on the day, and especially the superb meal we enjoyed. We still have members of the family saying about the food when we meet up.
It was an excellent day from the ceremony at the church to the last dance.
Please convey our sincere thanks to the staff on the day, with special thanks to your son the DJ and to yourself for all your help and advice.”

Ray & Pauline 2nd January 2013

Rosewarne Restaurant, Camborne
Review by Jane Mills on 10 November 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Have just enjoyed a lovely meal at Rosewarne Manor as part of the Dine in Style scheme. Although there was a reduction in the price there was no reduction in the quality of the food or service. Excellent.

Rosewarne Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Jenney Robinson on 30 June 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Last night a friend and I attended the first Murder Mystery Evening at Rosewarne Manor. We had a truely brilliant evening, the food was superb, the atmospher warm & friendly and the performance engaging. Staff were both attentive and efficient and made one feel really welcome. I highly recommend Rosewarne - Sunday carvery is also very good

Rosewarne Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Antony Newton on 18 June 2012
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Excellent fine dining experience. Ate here 3 evenings during our week's holiday and enjoyed every meal. Varied menu, good service, well cooked food.

Rosewarne Restaurant, Hayle
Review by John Keverne on 29 December 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Just a brief message to express our thanks for a wonderful Christmas Lunch yesterday, nothing to fault but all to praise.
John & Sue

Rosewarne Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Sarah Barnett on 29 December 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Had another fantastic Christmas day at Rosewarne with the family - thank you :)

Rosewarne Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Penny Dingley on 29 December 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Thank you for a fabulous meal last night (14th Dec), the food and service was excellent. We all enjoyed ourselves, the balloons were a great idea.

Apart from my husband and I the other members had not been to Rosewarne Manor before but I think you will be seeing them again soon as many said to me it was the best meal they had had.
Many thanks again,Regards
Penny

Rosewarne Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Karen Salt on 29 December 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

I just wanted to thank everyone there for a wonderful Christmas lunch - we had a lovely time, the food was superb, service very friendly and I would certainly recommend you to friends and colleagues.

Thank you once again and a Happy Christmas!

Rosewarne Restaurant,
Review by Amanda Goulbourn on 20 September 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

A huge thank you to you and your staff for hosting a truly wonderful and memorable evening last night (15th Sept), which David has rated as being one of the top 5 events of his life!
Many compliments were received from our guests regarding your lovely venue, the music and lights provided by Colin and the varied and delicious food on offer.
We would have no hesitation in using and/or recommending your services in the future and are all looking forward to Lucie and Dave's wedding function with you all the more now!
Expect us in for a meal very soon!
Many thanks and kind regards
Amanda & David Golbourn

Rosewarne Restaurant,
Review by Perry & Anne Cope on 20 September 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Now that Perry and I have returned from honeymoon, we are catching up on thanking those people who made our wedding day so very special.

Can I thank you and your staff for all the help, and particularly the people we didn't see who were working in the kitchen to produce absolutely wonderful food for us. The meal was very special and our guests had nothing but praise. The Connor Room was a great success, although I realise it was difficult for the staff to maneouvre!

Perry and I look forward to seeing you again soon when we visit Rosewarne Manor.
we have been praising Rosewarne Manor to everyone we talk to about the wedding!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Tony Coppins on 30 May 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Party of four, we ate from the a-la-carte and grill menu, we could not fault, hot and nice presentation. While there we had a look at the carvery, and we will definitely return for a Sunday lunch. Excellent food, good service, good portion size and very good value for money. A place that you can recommend to your friends without the worry that they may not like it.Fantastic place to eat.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by MARIAN FARMER on 3 May 2011
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We ate here easter Sunday and on the following Friday.The food was top notch and very friendly service. The carvery was ample and they serve on a Sunday evening. The main menu takes into account local produce and is cooked well. Will visit again when in Hayle.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Jenney Robinson on 15 April 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

As a profesional caterer myself it is not always easy to find a place to eat where you can be sure of excellent quality every time. My first visit was 2 years ago when family & friends planned a surprise 60th birthday party for me. Since then my family and I have been very regular visitors. The food is great and the staff friendly and welcoming. Well done Cyril & team.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Alex O'Hare on 27 March 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Hi

My wife Margaret and I visited with two friends, Mike and Lynn Snape, on Friday 25th March.
Absoluteluy excellent value and Mike captured the opinion of us all.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Mike Snape on 27 March 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Hello,
Four of us have just spent a week at Clowance House, Praze, Camborne in Cornwall. We ate out at a different restaurant for lunch and evening meal every day. We reside in Cheshire where we are fortunate to have some excellent restaurants which we take advantage of every week.
Overall, our eating out experiences in Cornwall varied between unremarkable and disappointing - with one notable exception.
Rosewarne Manor, Gwinear Road, Connor Downs, Hayle. Absolutely everything about this restaurant was head and shoulders above all the other restaurants we used. From arriving at this venue to leaving the whole experience was First Class.
The ambiance and atmosphere in the establishment was complimented with good helpful attentive staff. Without any doubt whatsoever we all agreed that the food (and beer) was outstanding. Our only regret was that we discovered this restaurant on our last night. We unanimously agreed that we would have been eating there regularly during our holiday had we discovered it earlier. Next time we are in Cornwall we will all look forward to returning back to Rosewarne Manor for another outstanding meal (and pint of ale!).

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Christopher Smith on 24 February 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Following a previous visit when I consumed a large bowl of the now renowned Fish Chowder with warm garlic bread I visited again.This evening I chose the Brill with tagiatelle, shellfish and herbs, accompanied by a dish of crunchy vegetables - exactly to my liking. Great.....I will definitely return again.
Chris

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Anna Wetherelt on 18 February 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

My partner and i booked a table for the Valentines Menu on Sunday night and i cannot recommend enough. This was our first visit and we will definetly be back again.

Food and presentation was superb, service was perfect, prices excellent for the quality of food.

Would make a lovely venue for a wedding too.

Anna
Factory Footwear

Old Shire Inn, Camborne
Review by Iris Collier on 9 January 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

We had excellent service here dispite them having two large partys of diners. Iam a Coeliac and the chef and the staff were really clued up on what I could and couldn't eat. The chef even made me special gravy! We will be back again very soon! Thanks

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Trish Berry on 6 January 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

'Me and my now husband Martin, would like to thank Cyril and all the team at Rosewarne Manor. We had our wedding reception at Rosewarne on the 4th December 2010 it was the most amazing day. The food was top notch everyone keeps commenting after the wedding how lovely the food was and really tasty. I cant stress enough how pleased we were with the food and service. The disco was so much fun we were very impressed with the DJ who played all the music we had chosen and seemed to get everyone dancing unlike some weddings we have been to in the past where the dancefloor is empty. All the staff kept the drinks flowing on the day and made sure everyone was looked after but were unintrusive on the day and professional. Alot of my friends are getting married in the next few years and said they would think about using Rosewarne now. My Sister who was a bridesmaid on the day had one of her best friends wedding about a week after ours at another venue and although she had a lovely day she said the food was so poor in comparison to what she had at Rosewarne it definitely shows that its a restaurant and puts alot of careand attention into its food. All the food seemed so fresh and was not only best food ive tasted at a wedding but I think also best meal ive had pretty much in my life. I recommend the duck as a main! We are also thinking of going back for our first year wedding anniversary for a nice meal. I liked the way the manor is big enough but not too big so it had a cosy feel too the day and saw all my guests without feeling like everyone was in different rooms! Cyril laid the tables with all our wedding colours just the way we wanted and when i walked into the room on the wedding day it was magical and cant really describe the day other than was the best day of my life. Such a lovely start to our married life. Thanks Rosewarne!'

Love Trish and Martin Berry, nr helston. Cornwall.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Sally Williams on 6 January 2011
Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5Rating: 5

Just to say a huge thank you for our lovely xmas lunch, the food was superb and hot,, excellent staff and service ,overall everyone of us enjoyed it ,compared to numerous other xmas lunches at different venues over the years , Rosewarne Manor definitely came out on top.
Once again thank you from all at Link into Learning, who will definitely be dining with you again.

Sally

Brea Inn & Restaurant, Camborne
Review by Charlotte on 9 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Really good choice of food, probably the most choice compared to others within the area, very reasonably priced and also do excellent sunday lunch with reduced price for 2 or 3 courses.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Alan Sharples on 6 August 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We were recommended to hold a special celebration at Rosewarne Manor and arranged things last year. As I was working overseas a lot, most of the planning was done by e mail but we met up with the owner, Cyril, at the restaurant on a couple of occasions. He arranged a special menu for us and spent a lot of time making sure everything was right.
I would like to thank everyone at Rosewarne Manor for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Dinner and the wonderful evening that we spent with them on the 23rd July. There has been universal praise for all aspects of the evening. The food, wine and service were great. Everyone, without exception, has said how much they enjoyed themselves. Indeed our guests have not stopped talking about it. They have certainly earned our highest recommendations.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by R Digby on 23 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We ate at the rosewarne manor every night except one over our 2 week holiday (they shut on Mondays except bank holidays) we did the same thing last year so we were looking foward to returning. We were not disapointed. There is a wide choice of meals and requests are accomodated if you need something altered slightly. Families are very welcome. I recomend you book in advance at the weekends and Fridays as those nights did seem busier. If you are a steak lover then you NEED to try the wild mushroom sauce - it's amazing! Rosewarne really helped make our holiday again and we look foward to returning again, hopefully next year.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by T-JAY ROACH on 8 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Well what can one say, brillant,brillant !!!!! the staff warm and welcoming and perfect, the food again absolutley perfect, atmosphere fantastic, nothing to much trouble when we asked any questions the staff were ready to answer or find out quickly and happily to do so. Already booked again was so impressed with the prices it was a wonderful sunday afternoonx

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by mrs a george on 8 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

exellent we go at least twice when we visit cornwall three times a year are only wish is that we lived closer instead of in derbyshire because we would be there every week cannot fault anything it is a must if you visit cornwall

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Rita Hutchings on 5 June 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We went on a Tuesday lunchtime in May to celebrate my husband's birthday. We ate in the bar area although it was better presented than most restaurants. There was a wide choice of meals and the ones we chose were excellent both in presentation and taste. The staff could not have been more helpful - they were attentive but not 'pushy'! Being Cornish we appreciated the local food used and felt that we and they had used very little carbon footprints! Here's to our next visit.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by John Jasper on 22 March 2010
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Four of us booked for the Dine in Style offer and were not disappointed with the choice or quantity of the food offered.Two of us went for the local rump steak and the others had pork. Well cooked and presented with frienly service. Desserts were a bit of a letdown with sticky toffee pudding not standing up well to the micowave but the home made ice cream was great - go for the butterscotch especially said one of our party.

We tried the Pink Elephant rose wine which was a bit bland but there was plenty of others available. Comfortable dining room and hooray - no canned music.!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Sharon Richardson on 12 November 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

After my Dad's funeral last week, myself and 40 guests went for a buffet lunch at Rosewarne Manor in Hayle, I would just like to say that the Manager Cyril and all the staff are absolutely wonderful, very supportive and really hospitable, the food was absolutely amazing, every single guest in my party commented on the variety of food, and how delicious it all was, the whole experience on dining at Rosewarne turned a very difficult day into a really special occassion, from a personal level I would wholeheartedly recommend Rosewarne for events such as this as they really are special people, they all look after you and the food is amazing. Thank you to all the staff at Rosewarne

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by perfect1 west midlands on 27 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

visited here many many time, Sunday lunch always (PERRFECT)Cyril/GILLIAN AND STAFF ARE SO WELCOMING no matter how small the party. They always treat every customer as an individual. So much choice on all the menus, nothing is too much trouble. Have booked for Christmas Day lunch, all booking for meals are strongly advised, as the restaurant is full before you can blink. We are so looking forward to the Christmas luch here, as prev experiences at the Old quay house remain a (LEGEND) but we won't go there with terminology. See reviews it speaks for itself!!!!!! upon a request for a table for Christmas lunch, Cyril is so customer focused, e-mail and follow up telelphone calls received, to confirm booking, how lovely is this?
If you have not yet visited this RESTAURANT, please do so, you will not want to eat anywhere else. Having been to Cornwall for the last (35 yrs) and have seen a lot of change hands, and not for the better believe me. Look forward to seeing you all at Christmas. (viewers please see the menus here) and also the Lamb and Flag (cannons Town)

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Dr Alan Agnew on 10 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Could not be faulted. Table d'hote menu fantastic value. Service great.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by May on 10 October 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Had friends from Austrailia staying and wanted to take them somewhere special, and the Rosewarne is certainly special. Fabulous meal, excellent wine and surroundings. We visited on steak night and had a great selection on the menu including venision which I had for the first time, but will not be the last. Service was really good. Food beautifully prepared and presented. 10 of out of 10!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Kelly & James Leader on 27 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Would just just to say what another absolutely stunning meal that we have had at Rosewarne Manor, the service, the atmosphere and the food are the best and match easily Jamie Oilver's restaurant Fifteen. Will be back again and again and again and will be down on Christmas Day for the lovely meal planned as soon as we confirm numbers.

The entire evening is always worthy of leaving a tip.

Many Thanks again and see you soon.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Becki & Paul Davidson on 24 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

As any Bride & Groom know, the Wedding day is one of the most important days of your life. You want the day to be perfect and a big part of your dream day will be your reception.

We held our Wedding reception at Rosewarne and I can highly recommend the Service, the below will highlight our reasons why!

The Cost

Lets get to the nitty gritty, any bride and groom will have a budget for their reception. We carried out research on venues in Cornwall and Rosewarne were extremely competitive. The great thing is that what you get is an all inclusive cost that includes the following:-

• A three course top notch meal (however you have the choice of an excellent buffet with Cornish delights)
• Wine (red or white) with the meal
• Disco hire and DJ
• Evening buffet (if you require one)
• Welcome drinks
• Exclusivity (if required for a small extra cost)
There are no hidden extras and no surprise costs

The Food & Drink

My husband and I opted for the three course meal and an evening buffet. The great thing about Rosewarne is that you get a choice of menus and can tailor a menu to suit you. As well as that your guests can chose from as many as four menu options on each course!

All our guests were impressed with the high quality of the food and commented that they felt they had gone out for a top quality meal as opposed to the traditional boring three course wedding food that is sometimes churned out. Rosewarne use the best produce/suppliers in Cornwall and you are guaranteed the highest quality whatever menu you decide on.


The staff are also excellent at getting the food out on time and are very accommodating when there are special dietary requirements or special requests.

The wine served with the meal was exquisite and Cyril the manager of Rosewarne allowed us the chance to test the wine to see if liked it before it was served at the Wedding.

Evening Entertainment

The disco and DJ were excellent, we had the chance to request some songs from the DJ that we knew the guests would enjoy! Everyone enjoyed the dancing and boogied the night away. The evening buffet served was delectable and replenished hungry guests after their dancing!

Conclusion

What separates Rosewarne from the rest is the fact that you get a personalised service. Cyril knows many contacts within the Wedding industry that can make the your day special. The location is beautiful and if the weather is nice the guests are able to make use of the patio and gardens.

Your Wedding day is something that you want to be remember for the rest of your life and Rosewarne will help you do just that. They have for us.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by pete & jen on 16 September 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have eaten at Rosewarne Manor many times now and have never been disappointed. From the service to the ambience and especially the food it is always excellent. I cannot recommend it highly enough!.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Mr I & Mrs J E Bebbington on 25 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

A wonderful fine dining experience. Food beautifully cooked, imaginatively put together and delightfully presented. A variety of seasonal vegetables to compliment the dishes. Most enjoyable!.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Jennie Smith on 18 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I have eaten many times at Rosewarne and always had a superb meal. I also use Rosewarne for small business meetings and training courses very successfully. I decided to hold my 60th Birthday celebration in July of this year at Rosewarne for 110 guests which was absolutely fantastic. I have never heard so many guests praise the food which was delicious and very 'today'. The venue itself was ideal as the 'older more mature' guests could use the smaller room to actually talk to each other whilst the others could listen to the superb group in the larger room. All in all a very memorable evening and I would certainly recommend anyone wishing to hold an event or eat out to go to Rosewarne.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Jennie Smith on 18 August 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I have eaten many times at Rosewarne and always had a superb meal. I also use Rosewarne for small business meetings and training courses very successfully. I decided to hold my 60th Birthday celebration in July of this year at Rosewarne for 110 guests which was absolutely fantastic. I have never heard so many guests praise the food which was delicious and very 'today'. The venue itself was ideal as the 'older more mature' guests could use the smaller room to actually talk to each other whilst the others could listen to the superb group in the larger room. All in all a very memorable evening and I would certainly recommend anyone wishing to hold an event or eat out to go to Rosewarne.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Peggy MacGregor on 30 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

if you are planning a celebration meal,no matter what the occasion.you would be wise to choose Connor downs as your venue .
we recently celebrated our Diamond wedding anniversary at the Manor.
Mr Cyril Eustice gave us his fullest attention in our choise of menu, and the smallest detail
to make sure of succesfull evening
The chef & his staff delighted all our guests with a delicious variety of different foods served to them .
It was a happy and joyful evening for us ,our family and friends , made so by Mr Eustice and his entire staff.
Conclusion "The best in the West "

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Jenni Pagett on 22 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I've been to Rosewarne many times and keep coming back!
You can taste the freshness of the food and it's prepared so well. I've never been disapointed when I've eaten here and recommend it to anyone. You can tell they have a real pride in the food they serve.
The service you receive is fantastic as well.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Miss Kirsty Moore on 1 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

First time here. We celebrated my sister's birthday and engagement. The steak was to die for!! Will definitely come back

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Miss Gemma Moore on 1 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had a family meal for my birthday/engagement at Rosewarne. The food was very good, the restaurant lovely and the service great. Will be back.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Lorna Moore on 1 July 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Great location - wonderful freshly cooked locally sourced food nicely presented - reasonable price - great waitress service. We had a very nice relaxing evening. Well done everyone and we will be coming back

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Lynda on 21 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Had a wonderful group outing to Rosewarne Manor on one of the busiest days of the year. The meal was well cooked and presented. The choices available on the "party" menu were varied with something for everyone and the vegetarian option in particular was really pleasing and was totally different to the usual fare on offer elsewhere. Well done Rosewarne. We will be back.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Mrs Ruth Digby on 18 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have been in Cornwall for 2 weeks and ate most nights at the Rosewarne Manor. We can therefore say. hand on heart, that the food and service is excellent. We never ate the same thing twice as the variety of meals is superb and the daily specials add extra variety.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Malcolm Richens on 12 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Fantastic meal. Good food & drink and an enjoyable evening. We are locals from Camborne area and will visit again

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Thomas Selley on 12 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Visited Rosewarne on 7th and 10 June where we enjoyed first class cuisine in beautiful surroundings.The staff were most attentive and helpful and our evenings were a total success due mainly to the superb food. We will be returning in September upon our next visit to Cornwall

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Richard Clayton on 11 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Quite simply a Cornwall must see. The picture perfect location certainly raises your expectations, but have no fear the warm friendly welcome assures you that your expectations will not be dashed. The ambience is perfect, the service is quick but not hurried and the food.......the food is memorable. My only regret is that the restaurant is not closer to my home.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Keith Lee on 9 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Have been visiting Rosewarne Manor since it re-opened, and will continue to do so. Very good food and very friendly service. 5 star!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Mr & Mrs G M Gray on 4 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We both chose fish which wwas beautifully cooked with an interesting twist. Our sweet course came up to and exceeded our expectations. Bon appetit

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Christina Barrett on 4 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

visited on 4th June and dined in the bar area overlooking the garden. Excellent food and service. Would recommend.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Mike Grange on 3 June 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

visited on 3rd june. service, ambience, location and,of course, the food all EXCELLENT. A great evening - thanks to all

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Mr & Mrs Weston on 9 May 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We had a Christening lunch at Rosewarne manor on Sunday 3rd May and we just wanted to say a great big thank you for the service, hospitality, venue and of course the gorgeous food. We had a lovely day. They made our day special.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Phil Whear on 9 May 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

It's many years since I,ve been to Rosewarne and was pleasantly surprised by the tasteful revamp.
The food was fresh,well prepared and offered a good choice. The staff were quietly efficient and friendly. A bit of a bonus was Skinners beer on draft and at a pub price! We will be back.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Ken & Beverley Thomas on 4 May 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We have just returned home to Plymouth having enjoyed one of the best family birthday celebrations for a very long time. The venue was perfect, the food and the service was excellent and we all left feeling that we had been well looked after and that we would come again. Thank you for your hospitality and please let the staff know how much they were appreciated - especially the chef!

With many thanks
Ken & Beverley Thomas

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Elaine James on 19 April 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We were asked by French guests to book a restaurant for dinner and chose Rosewarne as we live nearby. It turned out to be a lucky choice. Our discerning guests were very impressed by the quality of the meal, the fact that it was locally sourced and the interesting choice. They especially liked the lamb and the perfectly cooked vegetables.

We are posting this review because Monsieur requested that we do what we can to ensure that the place gets better known and gets the reputation it deserves. He says that even in France such establishments are rare.

So, there we are Claude! I have done as requested.

St Michaels Mount Inn, Camborne
Review by louise hament on 16 March 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

this pub is fantastic ive been to that pub for many years hope it never gets shut down.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Tracy johns on 27 February 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

This is the first time we have visited Rosewarne Manor and our expectations were set fairly high after reading the menus etc on this website.I have to say that we were not disappointed in any way whatsoever.The setting of this old manor house is beautiful and the restaurant and bar area has been tastefully decorated with comfy sofas to sit on whilst pondering over the menus and enjoying a pre dinner drink.
For starters we chose crabcakes with a lemon and ginger sauce which were absolutely gorgeous , followed by rump steak with garlic mushrooms ,crispy onion rings and homemade (yes homemade) chips.Dessert was beautifully presented and tasted divine.All in all I could not find any faults with our evening at all.I would recommend this lovely restaurant to anyone and we are hoping our daughter will consider having her weding reception there next year!!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Ian Lobb on 23 February 2009
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We arrived at the restaurant not knowing what to expect. Our last visit was over twenty years ago, we were pleased to find that the manor has been refurbished and appeared to be busy, always a good sign. We had booked our table earlier that evening allowing time for us to visit Angarrack to enjoy the Christmas lights. We met our friends and the waitress showed us to our table. The menu was extensive and claims were made about the provenance of the meat and ingredients being local. Now I am a farmer and also a partner in a farm shop, so consequently whenever I go out for a meal I always ask “Where does the meat come from".
Quite often the reply is "Oh its local" But when I enquire further that is often all the staff know! This evening the response was different. The waitress assured me she would find out and report back. Sure enough, just after we received our main course, the owner of the business came to the table with the evidence and the authenticity of the origin of the meat. He was able to identify the sirloin steaks to a particular farmer and the rump steaks derived from another farm nearby. I was impressed; I have asked that question so many times but this answer was great. The restaurant was able to identify where the meat actually came from and importantly it was Cornish and local.
The meal we enjoyed was very good the meat was tender, juicy and cooked to our liking. We all cleared our plates and enjoyed a pleasant evening with our family and friends over a hearty meal. Thank you the Rosewarne Manor restaurant.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by S Harding on 14 December 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We visited the Rosewarne Manor in the hope of a traditional sunday lunch, we certainly recieved this and so much more. The food was amazing, 5* all the way and at a very resonable price. There is a large selection of drinks avaliable including local ale, always a plus. The atmosphere was just as you would expect and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would strongly recommend a meal here whether as a couple or a large group, the proprietors have done a fantastic job here, well done guys.

Old Shire Inn, Camborne
Review by s girling on 12 October 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

great food. excellent service. highly recommended, that good im having my wedding reception there.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Sue Bonner on 29 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Having arrived for a holiday in Cornwall with an aim to eat local produce - cooked to perfection we were not disappointed.
The warm welcome on arrival together with the intrinsic atmosphere of a country house with a slightly contemporary feel allowed our party of five to sit comfortably debating the delightful menus on offer.............this will be the most difficult task for anyone dining here....making a choice from such mouth watering dishes.(The fish chowder starter is a must!)
The whole evening had a relaxed ambience, food was served promptly, piping hot, with care and attention to detail - every individual dish displayed the freshness and the taste that would be expected from the locally sourced products.....which are interestingly available to view on a map at the entrance to the restaurant.
The profiteroles arrived like an artistic masterpiece - and were consumed with passion.
Oddly enough one of my personal highlights was the house red - if you lean towards red do try it - it’s to die for!
We holiday in Cornwall at least once a year - Rosewarne Manor is definitely on our list of restaurants for a return visit.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Sue Bonner on 26 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Having arrived for a holiday in Cornwall with an aim to eat local produce - cooked to perfection we were not dissappointed.
The warm welcome on arrival together with the intrinsic atmosphere of a country house with a slightly contemporary feel allowed our party of five to sit comfortably debating the delightful menus on offer.............this will be the most difficult task for anyone dining here....making a choice from such mouth watering dishes.(The fish chowder starter is a must!)
The whole evening had a relaxed ambience, food was served promply, piping hot, with care and attention to detail - every individual dish displayed the freshness and the taste that would be expected from the locally sourced products.....which are interestly available to view in the entrance to the restaurant.
The profiteroles arrived like an artistic masterpiece - and were consumed with passion.
Oddly enough one of my personal highlights was the house red - if you lean towards red do try it - its to die for!
We holiday in Cornwall at least once a year - Rosewarne Manor is definately on our list of restaurants for a return visit.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Cheeseman on 24 September 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Third visit to Rosewarne Manor since it was taken over.
Staff were very helpful and friendly although the main area was in use for a function and so had to sit in small area around the bar.
However the Food was served quickly, the food from the main menu was excellent. Food from the Bar menu, although cheaper and equivalent to most local pubs is not to quite as higher a standard as the main restaurant menu but still pleasant.
Since my last visit the menu has been updated with more meat dishes than before. During my last visit there were more fish and vegetarian dishes, but I guess they cater to demand.
This appears to be a popular restaurant with people wishing to hire a venue for a celebration, so it maybe worth enquiring if there are any large functions taking place if you are booking for a quiet meal.
The menu, despite the heavy emphasis on meat, shows much more imagination since my last visit. My Salmon was cooked to perfection and very fresh and the chef's choice of ingredients worked really well.
I'd go again, but will check the menu online before I go and make sure no large functions are taking place. 9/10 for food, 9/10 for service, 7/10 for atmosphere on the night I visited (Saturday in September).


Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Nicola Catanzaro on 19 August 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We held our daughters christening buffet at Rosewarne Manor on 17th August and had a wonderful afternoon. My initial meeting with Cyril was very good and with his help and advice we agreed on the menu which met our requirements. And we were delighted - all the food is produced on the premises using locally sourced ingredients. Everything was delicious - Tuscan vegetable pizza, Hot baked mushroom with blue cheese, chorizo and sunblushed tomato , creamy jacket potatoes stuffed with cheese & onion, a selection of cold meats. The children loved their own buffet table and eagerly ate the homemade sausage rolls and fish goujons. The food was nicely presented and served by Cyril who informed people what was in each dish as some guests had specific dietary requirements.
Rosewarne Manor has been totally refurbished and the room we used was fresh and bright, overlooking the gardens where the children played on the lawn.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had a very enjoyable, relaxing afternoon and would recommend Rosewarne Manor for a function. We will be going back to try out their restaurant soon.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Belinda Jago on 11 July 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Great fresh food, amiable staff, stylish dining. Very nice indeed.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Stephanie Jones on 12 May 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I organised a retirement party for 70 guests at Rosewarne Manor. Everyone enjoyed themselves very much and we were all impressed with The Rosewarne as a venue - the owners have obviously put in a lot of hard work with the refurb - the decor is lovely. The food was fantastic and the waitresses did
a fabulous job. The service we received was excellent, and everything was well organised. We didn't want the night to end which says it all really.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by beccie wade on 8 March 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

we had our first re-visit to rosewarne for a saturday lunch, and we were super-impressed, the food was of a very high standard, the chips are propper home made and piping hot. the ham and pickilly sandwich was a real thick slice, on fresh bread-and a token handful of crisps. pizzas had generous toppings, and the 6oz burger was amazing. really good value for money and pleasant service. all in all a great place to eat and relax, im heading back there this week!......

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by jennie smith on 11 February 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Since re-opening we have had lunch and Sunday dinner here and have been very impressed. Surroundings are very pleasant, staff friendly and food very good. Ideal for all occasions including weddings and meetings.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Sue morgan on 10 February 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

We dined at the Rosewarne Manor for the first time last week and will definately be going back again!The refurbishment of this once popular venue has been done to a very high standard making it a great place for any function be it a family celebration, business meeting or an intimate dinner for two!
Their three course evening menu was excellent value for money.Each course we had was cooked perfectly and we did sample 16 different dishes being four of us, great real home made chips no frozen rubbish and the extensive use of local produce is great news for all concerned.
Good service too. Don't just take my word for it go along and try it for yourselves!

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by Vivienne on 7 February 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Having been closed for so long it was nice to see Rosewarne Manor re-open under new management, so myself and friends decided to give it a try for lunch. The decor is very tasteful combining new and old successfully. The menu was limited but the food was well cooked and nicely presented. I had the bean berger which was very tasty. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. I would certainly be going there and look forward to trying their evening menu.

Rosewarne Manor Restaurant, Hayle
Review by M cheeseman on 23 January 2008
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Good points :
Pleasant friendly staff,
Meals seemed to be cooked from mostly freshly made ingredients and not defrosted. Pleasant surroundings. Food took 25 minutes to arrive, so not too bad. There is a bar area and a resturant area, although the bar area feels far more informal, but both are very pleasant. Prices are average for area, not cheap but not expensive either.

Bad points:
Difficult to see the restuarant entrance in the dark from the car park, not illuminated well enough.
Chips a little overcooked, but at least looked were made from fresh potatoes - really a minor gripe.
Not doubt will become very popular in time.
Overall well worth a visit, I'd give it 9/10.

St Michaels Mount Inn, Camborne
Review by Mr Cheeseman on 15 February 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

Went to this pub on a Saturday lunchtime at the end of January. It was virtually deserted apart from 3 or 4 locals at the Bar.
However the young girl in the restuarent section was very friendly and helpful. Regarding the food, the menu was a very typical pub fare but very reasonably priced. As it was quiet, the food arrived within 15 minutes. It was obvious that for what you pay, you get very generous servings and despite the relatively low price, they seemed to have sourced most of the ingredients from fresh rather than from tins. The curry looked like it had been made from scratch and not poured from a tin. The fish tasted fresh and the batter was spot-on. A family, who were on a winter holiday, were directed here by a local and seem surprised at the excellent quality of the food given the quietness and non ostentatious image of the pub.
We had a baby with us and he was made most welcome.

Plume of Feathers, Camborne
Review by mike dixon on 9 February 2007
Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4Rating: 4

I've visisted theplume of feathers a number of times now and your always assured of a warm welcome. the staff are great and the food is excellent, the fact that the chef is visible and you can see him cooking is a real plus, the prices are ery reasanable and would recomend it to anyone wanting a lovely meal or even just a enjoyable drink with the locals.

Find a Restaurant

Eat Out Cornwall
on Twitter

Eat Out Cornwall
on Facebook